PDA

View Full Version : Xoasis



mauler
December 20th, 2000, 06:50
Does anyone host their site at xoasis.com? i email their support a few times but did not get any reply.

I have a few questions regarding cgi:
The full path to mail program, directory path (eg, /full/directory/path/to/) and the path to the perl prgram.
My cgi scripts can't seem to work so I need to know the above paths.

lpok
December 20th, 2000, 08:44
Don't expect to get a responce from them. They don't respond to any support email. The cgi there dont work either, even though they claim the have cgi. Xoasis is just a big scam. You might want to check out this thread:

http://freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?threadid=934

jiminsd
December 20th, 2000, 10:49
I took my 3 sites that I had off them a few weeks ago. They were a good domain host (even though they offered no support) when the ads were at the bottom of the page. Then they did this supposed voting thing where a big majority voted for pop up ads over the bottom ads. Geez, give me a break on the reality front. I don't trust them either.

[Edited by jiminsd on 12-20-2000 at 11:51 AM]