PDA

View Full Version : is this host good?



hessan
November 7th, 2001, 10:19
http://hosturbo.com/

Martie
November 7th, 2001, 13:04
Try doing a search for past postings on them.
You might also check some of the other forums for feedback
www.sitepointforums.com
www.webhostingtalk.com

Omair Haroon
November 9th, 2001, 15:29
Well..

Don't want to spread bad words about them but I remember reading a long long thread on WHT about them that they stole some one else website.

But as ever before they blamed their webmaster and etc etc. You can check out that thread here at http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=13804&highlight=hosturbo

Also they stole e-support Ticket System and presented it as their own. Here is the url again : http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=11034


I hope this might help a bit.


-Omair

Omair Haroon
November 9th, 2001, 15:30
Or you may go directly here for a complete list of search results about hosturbo:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?action=showresults&searchid=131234&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending



-Omair

jiminsd
November 9th, 2001, 20:46
You will read a lot about copying a design and such but I've never read much negative about their actual service. I will say that I get the feeling that they can be rather abrupt in their communications but that may be the difference of culture and language with me being in the US.