View Full Version : Pay per search?
lpok
January 1st, 2001, 09:01
Is pay per search effective in getting revenue? I personally don't use those search boxes in other websites, but do other people use them?
syanet
January 1st, 2001, 10:37
Good question. Unfortunatley I don't have they answer, but do want to know the same thing. I'm starting a FWP and want to to if search boxes could be an effective alternative to banners.
Robert from SI
January 1st, 2001, 12:12
I can name about 11,000 people who would say "Yes" to the question of can you generate revenue with search boxes. Thats how many affiliates we have in SearchTraffic. :)
I don't think you want to look at it as a replacement to banner ads...you want to look at it search box as ancillary income from your site.
We have recently introduced search boxes that are "themed" to a particular topic (games, webmasters, free stuff, etc.) and they include text links that pay the same rate as if the surfer had typed in the term and pressed the "submit" button. These search boxes generate a very high CTR and can really generate substantial extra income from your site.
syanet
January 1st, 2001, 13:21
Robert...After a suggestion by Ron, I e-mailed you on this issue at admin@allclicks.com.
Robert from SI
January 1st, 2001, 14:01
syanet,
That address goes to the allclicks admin. Not me.
You can reach me at robertATstandardinternet.com
}:8) Supermoo
January 1st, 2001, 20:31
Originally posted by lpok
Is pay per search effective in getting revenue? I personally don't use those search boxes in other websites, but do other people use them?
SearchTraffic gives me almost double the amount FocusIN was giving me with the same amount of impressions. Highly reccomended!
Go Standard Internet! :)
http://pokemon.djcl.com/ - The site in question?
lpok
January 2nd, 2001, 09:36
I think I'll give pay-per-search a try. I looked at searchtraffic.com and searchbucks.com
Is there anymore programs like this?
Mrh0ax
January 2nd, 2001, 12:19
searchtraffic makes you say your Social Security number.. *COUGH*SCAM SCAM SCAM *COUGH*
syanet
January 2nd, 2001, 12:43
For tax reasons. This makes them seem more legitamate then anyone else.
KapTinKiRk
January 2nd, 2001, 13:26
Originally posted by Mrh0ax
searchtraffic makes you say your Social Security number.. *COUGH*SCAM SCAM SCAM *COUGH*
It's the ones that DON'T ask for your social security number that are possible scams. They need your SSN to pay taxes to the evil American government.
Mrh0ax
January 2nd, 2001, 13:37
i guess i am dumb.. lol :( :)
Robert from SI
January 2nd, 2001, 13:51
Anonymous poster "Mr. Hoax",
Please refrain from slandering my company.
You are insulting me as well as my staff.
Federal law requires that we obtain SSN's and send a form 1099 to all USA affiliates earning over $600 in a year.
Admins, I'd like to request that the garbage posted by this individual be removed.
syanet
January 2nd, 2001, 13:57
Did you get my e-mail yet Robert?
Robert from SI
January 2nd, 2001, 14:06
I don't think so. Try again.
Mrh0ax
January 2nd, 2001, 14:08
[B]Anonymous poster "Mr. Hoax"{/b}
i aint anonymous, i have an account here, and a name
sorry i didnt kno wtwhat was yoru site, and i hav enever used a SS# in any kind of online sponsors
syanet
January 2nd, 2001, 15:26
You have mail :).
syanet
January 2nd, 2001, 16:35
Don't know why it's not going through, but I'll post my question here. Please respond to me at syabet@neo.rr.com.
--------
I'm starting a free web hosting service soon and wanted to know what Ron meant by other 'Unique Adverting' methods SI offers. The thread I'm taking about is at http://www.sictalk.com/ubb/Forum8/HTML/000576.html
--------
}:8) Supermoo
January 2nd, 2001, 17:58
Originally posted by lpok
I think I'll give pay-per-search a try. I looked at searchtraffic.com and searchbucks.com
Is there anymore programs like this?
Yep a couple more...
Searh123.com (Company working together in the Searchbucks building)
Searchfuel.com (From the makers of exitfuel)
I think that's about it. Although, everybody should know Standard Internet pay and they seem to be the 'hot favourite'. :)
}:8) Supermoo
January 2nd, 2001, 18:02
Originally posted by Mrh0ax
i aint anonymous, i have an account here, and a name
I think Robert of SI may mean that you havn't filled out your profile fully and could be considered 'anonymous'.
Where as we know he is Robert of Standard Internet, Voorhees, NJ. A little bit more information than a nickname! ;)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.