PDA

View Full Version : http://www.atomichosting.net



Omari
January 1st, 2001, 21:40
is this place good? sorry if you guys think these post im making asking if a host is good is useless but im not expert at this stuff... i just need a good place to host my site...

syanet
January 1st, 2001, 23:26
Run by kids and hasb't been around for a decent amount of time yet. I'd wait a while before spending time on them.

Mandrake
January 1st, 2001, 23:58
First tried to run it with a -------- address and only got a real domain after everyone here started bagging on them.

Omari
January 2nd, 2001, 00:00
Originally posted by Mandrake
First tried to run it with a -------- address and only got a real domain after everyone here started bagging on them.


thats bad right?

S.K
January 2nd, 2001, 09:01
They boast of cgi and a host of other things, but a simple counter script could not be called thru SSI.
I hope they'll improve the services.
S.K

Mandrake
January 2nd, 2001, 09:43
Originally posted by Omari

Originally posted by Mandrake
First tried to run it with a -------- address and only got a real domain after everyone here started bagging on them.


thats bad right?

It just doesn't look quite "professional", if you know what I mean. :)

programmer2k
January 2nd, 2001, 12:11
Who cares if it is run by kids

Technics
January 2nd, 2001, 12:29
Some people do care if it's run by kids some people dont. No need to be rude about it.

I think atomichosting is more of a hobby setup so if your site is important go with a paid host or a free host you know will be around this time next year.

Robert
January 2nd, 2001, 13:09
Don't listen to what other people say. Set up a small testing site on their servers and monitor it for a few weeks and then if it's all good, sign up and have your site hosted there. That's the best way to find out how good a FWP host is..

programmer2k
January 2nd, 2001, 16:03
is ....atomichost or whatever that site is called run on DSL?

syanet
January 2nd, 2001, 16:06
Don't know, but it wouldn't surprise me.

Chris
January 2nd, 2001, 17:13
i would be suprised if it was run off a cable.

Coolin
January 2nd, 2001, 20:17
You are all wrong! I signed up and I have their newsletter, they are run off of a 56K modem. Wanna sign up? They also accidentally delete 50% of their users every month or so. Wanna sign up? (All this information came fromm their newsletter)

Cracker
January 2nd, 2001, 20:47
Oh boy, I was considering moving my website there from Crosswinds, but I definitely won't now; I'd rather have *temporary* pop-up ads than an unreliable server!

Coolin
January 4th, 2001, 00:09
Glad I told you in time eh? (Yes, I am Canadian)

LeX
January 4th, 2001, 07:07
They've got grammar problems and typos. :)

Like, they spell business 'buisnesss' (I guess we all did that once, cause business isn't pronounced "busy-ness") and they said this when you click on Staff: "I have also including e-mail addresses and homepage's of the members"

I took one look at that Ben guy, and I suddenly made up my mind not to put up my page there. :D