PDA

View Full Version : any sponsor for chinese sites?



jesseowc
December 30th, 2001, 05:01
Most ad program don't accept chinese sites now...

jkcity
December 30th, 2001, 19:48
None that I know of, But since I don't use chinese sites I guess I would not Know them.

I can only sugest you see what other chinese sites are using for an adnetwork.

You shoudl also look for affilate programs for chinese sites.

When you say chinese it it targeted at chinese speakers in general, chinese living in china or chinese living in another county say liek europe or america.

danushman
December 30th, 2001, 20:50
Chinese sites have become a real problem for dkAds.

What many webmasters from China tend to do is get forwarding addresses in Canada, and then sign up for our service using them. This alone is a violation of our terms of service agreement (we only accept sites written and owned in English/English speaking countries, and we require all our members to be honest on their applications.)

What makes maters worse is that many of these webmasters will display our ads on web sites written in Chinese (also specified as against our rules in our agreement AND application.) Then, when we send them termination noticed (we send hard copy termination notices to most of the accounts we cancel) explaining why they will not be paid and what they did wrong, they complain.

We do not allow Chinese sites for many reasons. Low conversion rates, visitors being unable to even read the majority of the ads we display, and simply not being targeted by our advertisers, who are mainly trying to reach a US, Canadian and British audience for their products. We find out about most of these sites from complaining advertisers who we then have to credit the clicks to, its just a pain.

My best suggestion is to find a program which DOES accept your kind of site and stop risking not being paid. Here is one that I found on Google in about a minute

http://www.asiakeys.com/affiliate.asp

Sorry about going out on a rant, but this is getting really annoying. We sent just under a dozen termination letters in Dec. alone to sites like this!

spelling

jkcity
December 31st, 2001, 07:25
I bet thats a real pain ratestar.

Lawrence
December 31st, 2001, 12:38
Ratestar:

It is a good idea to compare the ip address of the applicant to where they say they live in the applications.

We find that many Chinese sites will enter a good looking & legitimate appearing English site in their profile. The webmaster will then attempt to bury the true source of traffic within layers of iframes and javascripts.

Jesseowc:

A true pain indeed.

danushman
December 31st, 2001, 15:07
Lawrence --

We are doing that now automatically on our sign up form, if the system has any reason to suspect that anything is false, it is highlighted in our admin for us to review before pressing accept/reject.

Any ways, on the lighter side of things: we have had webmasters try to use Yahoo.com and other major US company sites/portals with Canadian mailing addresses :) Always good for a laugh before smacking the reject button.

Have a great new years!

Archbob
December 31st, 2001, 16:25
Just about every sponser I've looked at has china as one of their "illegal" countries. I bet there are a few advertising companies in china though.

Adrianna
January 2nd, 2002, 02:24
I noticed some PPC advertising sponsors with banners written in chinese on clickxchange.com. They would probably accept your site. Celebrity Wonder also might. They are based in Asia.