Canuckkev
January 8th, 2001, 21:36
I signed up with http://elitecities.com because, well, here is what they claim to offer:
When you sign up for FREE you get:
• 125 MB of Space Free
• NO BANNER ADS!!!
• Unlimited Bandwidth / Hits!
• FTP ACCESS!
• No Fees, everything is Free!
• Super Fast hosting!
• http://elitecities.com/you (shortest url you can get on the net for free)
• Cgi-Bin Installed on Request!(OPTION WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON)
• Free Pre-Installed GuestBook!
• Free Pre-Installed Web Board!
• Free Pre-Installed Form Mail!
• EZ-web HTML Builder
So, I signed up. Then I uploaded my site (which I am trying to find a good free host for), adn tried to access it. The background was black(my sites colour), and nothing else showed up. So, I typed in some urls I know I have in that site, same thing. I noticed the title had Elitecities.com(not my title), so I figured it loaded in a frame. So, I opened the frame in a new window. Same thing happens. I figured out that the directory my page in the frame was in was http://cni.elitecities.com/_/3dflux/ The page they say it's in is http://cni.elitecities.com/3dflux/ But still, if I type the URL to my page(with the underscore), a blank page with the title Elitecities.com . If anyone has had any experience with them, please tell me.
(Also, this was probably pretty damn hard to follow. Any questions about what I tried to say, please post them)
When you sign up for FREE you get:
• 125 MB of Space Free
• NO BANNER ADS!!!
• Unlimited Bandwidth / Hits!
• FTP ACCESS!
• No Fees, everything is Free!
• Super Fast hosting!
• http://elitecities.com/you (shortest url you can get on the net for free)
• Cgi-Bin Installed on Request!(OPTION WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON)
• Free Pre-Installed GuestBook!
• Free Pre-Installed Web Board!
• Free Pre-Installed Form Mail!
• EZ-web HTML Builder
So, I signed up. Then I uploaded my site (which I am trying to find a good free host for), adn tried to access it. The background was black(my sites colour), and nothing else showed up. So, I typed in some urls I know I have in that site, same thing. I noticed the title had Elitecities.com(not my title), so I figured it loaded in a frame. So, I opened the frame in a new window. Same thing happens. I figured out that the directory my page in the frame was in was http://cni.elitecities.com/_/3dflux/ The page they say it's in is http://cni.elitecities.com/3dflux/ But still, if I type the URL to my page(with the underscore), a blank page with the title Elitecities.com . If anyone has had any experience with them, please tell me.
(Also, this was probably pretty damn hard to follow. Any questions about what I tried to say, please post them)