View Full Version : --------.co.uk Are ----e
Techwarez
January 15th, 2002, 17:48
Just though I would let everyone here know that don`t even think about buying anything from these people they are ----e I paid £50 for one of there packages.
That was on the 4th Dec and we are now in Jan it took them 3 weeks to send me anything to do with it after I had e-mailed them 6 times and my site lasted a day.
And now its gone and i have e-mailed them again about 20 times (NO LIES) and got this back
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for contacting --------.com.
I have checked the logs of your domain and it would appear that your test files were never uploaded.
Please upload to the domain and there should be no further issue.
If you have any further queries, then please contact us.
If you respond to this email then please include any previous correspondence
for quick reference.
Kind Regards
Simon Rickards
--------.com Support Team
http://www.--------.com
Thats what they sent back they did not check it because I uploaded a site and it was all working even had 5 e-mails signed up on it and it all lasted a day:-(
Also they say i can upload my site but i can not even log into it so trust me -------- is ----E
Please stay away from them and tell everone else to
Techwarez
January 15th, 2002, 18:57
Yes mate thats right they are with FASTHOSTS all ----E
Archbob
January 15th, 2002, 22:06
I avoid resellers in general and go with companies that actually own servers. Some resellers are pretty dang good though, just not DonHost Resellers.
MN-Carl
January 16th, 2002, 06:24
Originally posted by Archbob
I avoid resellers in general and go with companies that actually own servers. Some resellers are pretty dang good though, just not DonHost Resellers.
Zenithtech resellers
Mchosts resellers
good :)
InstinctWWF
January 17th, 2002, 14:06
I have an account with them,they start off by telling me that the ftp server is ftp.mydomain.com (replace mydomain with your own domain),now I had to work it out myself that it was ftp.--------.org and they said the control panel was also cp.mydomain.com,when it was actualyl ftp.--------.org,their support sucks hard also.
PyschoPath
January 17th, 2002, 17:14
--------..I thought they were owned by donhost.
MN-Carl
January 17th, 2002, 17:24
Originally posted by PyschoPath
--------..I thought they were owned by donhost.
ER .. no
mallujigga
January 22nd, 2002, 10:13
Yeah -------- straight up sucks. I had a hard time with everything and after constant nagging and complaining, and with the help of Myacen Network I am getting my money back.... Thanks again Robert...
:D
htf
January 24th, 2002, 02:58
so..............they are no good?
Just thought I could use them, not the .uk but the one in .au
Suppose they are using the same whatever you call it and I should stay away from it?
Perpetual
January 24th, 2002, 17:14
I have an account with them,they start off by telling me that the ftp server is ftp.mydomain.com (replace mydomain with your own domain),now I had to work it out myself that it was ftp.--------.org and they said the control panel was also cp.mydomain.com,when it was actualyl ftp.--------.org,their support sucks hard also.
Did you site mydomain.com actually resolve to an IP address? I suspect it is because your domain hasn't propagated yet because it is quite trivial to stack a domain on top and both mydomain.com and --------.org could resolve to the same IP in which case both ftp urls would work.
Perpetual
January 24th, 2002, 17:20
so..............they are no good?
Just thought I could use them, not the .uk but the one in .au
Suppose they are using the same whatever you call it and I should stay away from it?
Do a search on them and you'll be able to find out.
Here's a recent one:
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17667
I can't believe they hold domain names hostage.
Unregistered
January 25th, 2002, 13:22
what ever you do .... only 1 suggestion ! "stay away from *unlimited* " there's not such thing as "unlimited"
SoTired
January 26th, 2002, 18:24
God, If only I had known. Someone linked to my other post in here titled "I'm having a horrible time with my host". They are now holding my domain name hostage. I can't get answers and everytime I email them I get a form email with a link to a help desk that doesn't work.
I have however contacted their charity. I have a phone number which I will be calling on Monday. The phone number is on their site (Eating Disorders). I suggest EVERYONE do the same until we can get our money back and get these people exposed.
Thanks,
Selina
P.S. BTW, I tried the hosting company's phone number and it is disconnected.
InstinctWWF
January 29th, 2002, 07:48
Originally posted by cdudeuk18
ER .. no
They are Donhost resellers...
Total3D
February 1st, 2002, 10:15
I have an account with --------, stupid fools regsitered the domain to the wrong dns. they are not donhost resellers :P the are fasthosts resellers. even worse
MN-Carl
February 1st, 2002, 10:34
Originally posted by Total3D
I have an account with --------, stupid fools regsitered the domain to the wrong dns. they are not donhost resellers :P the are fasthosts resellers. even worse
they are both donhost and fasthosts resellers .. they also rent fasthosts windows 2000 servers .....
Giancarlo
February 1st, 2002, 11:49
Originally posted by cdudeuk18
they are both donhost and fasthosts resellers .. they also rent fasthosts windows 2000 servers .....
Wow, now they are double garbage... :D
MN-Carl
February 1st, 2002, 11:51
Originally posted by Giancarlo
Wow, now they are double garbage... :D
Yeh. . i think they rent windows servers .. maybe linux aswell ....
Joff
February 4th, 2002, 13:40
Out of interest, what's wrong with Fasthosts?
I've got an account with them and I can't fault the Fasthosts service.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.