PDA

View Full Version : Metropoli2000 ?



RedHat
January 10th, 2001, 15:06
Seems to be a good service, has anyone tried it yet ?

S.K
January 10th, 2001, 17:27
Is there an English version of their homepage?
S.K

Canuckkev
January 10th, 2001, 17:33
I'm gonna try to translate it.

Mrh0ax
January 10th, 2001, 17:40
http://fets3.freetranslation.com:5081/?Sequence=core&Language=Spanish%2FEnglish&Url=Metropoli2000.com there you go all done

Woofcat
January 10th, 2001, 18:07
1. Go to http://www.metropoli2000.net/index.html?tp=7#

2. Scroll down and click on "Haz Click aquí para recomendarnos tu Web" (in the yellow box)

3. Fill out the form (first name, last name, e-mail, url, category, comments)

4. Un-check the bottom two checkboxes unless you want their spam e-mail


Not very difficult, no translation necessary.

Woofcat
January 10th, 2001, 18:12
URL => URL to a site you already have on another server that they review before approving you (in 8-10 days).

BTW your site has to be in Spanish so I doubt this host is of much use to anyone here...

Canuckkev
January 10th, 2001, 18:16
Yeah, it wasn't that hard to figure out. Too bad my site isn't in spanish....

Mrh0ax
January 10th, 2001, 18:19
before i sign up, what do they offer??

Woofcat
January 10th, 2001, 18:23
Unlimited everything, CGI, PHP, MySQL...

Nick
January 10th, 2001, 20:24
Originally posted by Mrh0ax
before i sign up, what do they offer??

What kind of Spanish site are you making ;)?

Epgs
January 11th, 2001, 16:10
ok go to freetranslations.com and list your website and translate it into spanish. then list that as your website. don't know if it will work yet

RedHat
January 16th, 2001, 14:06
Anyone succeeded the subscription yet ???

Gish
January 22nd, 2001, 00:14
I had a bilingual site over there on the manga section, metromanga2000.com. Their main site was hacked twice in less than a month and was replaced with a porn page. My UBB was totally messed up since I lost permissions on every single file and I had to change them manually, over 200 cgi/html files and my site was down for over 2 weeks. I've got their explanations if someone is interested. Their support does not exist, their emails are down most of the time and if you want some kind of response you need to suscribe to their mailing list, otherwise they consider you don't want to participate in their 'community'. The space is the only good thing I can say about them, if you don't mind slow servers, ads in spanish and all the things mentioned above, try them. However, they also choose wheter if they want to host you or not, you submit your url and they evaluate it. If you can't read between lines: Avoid them like the plague.

[Edited by Gish on 01-22-2001 at 02:39 AM]