PDA

View Full Version : ngate host



megapuzik
February 14th, 2002, 09:56
Hey.
can you one please explain me about this host : http://www.agate-nshost.com/
Someone told me that they resell some host the says "your user won know that your a reseller" or something like that.
Can someone please give more info....

THANX

Archbob
February 14th, 2002, 20:29
Thats some bad english grammar!

neftha
February 15th, 2002, 07:52
Stay away from this one. They offer unlimited bandwidth and well, we all know something like that does NOT exist. As soon as you website becomes popular, they will screw you by deleting your account (read their terms). Secondly ... they are NOT as cheap as they say they are. Besided that ... they host you on Windows 2000 servers ... keep looking for a Unix/Linux based webhost.

Recommended hosts:

http://www.aletiahosting.com
http://www.myacen.com

Goodluck!

megapuzik
February 15th, 2002, 08:18
Originally posted by neftha
Stay away from this one. They offer unlimited bandwidth and well, we all know something like that does NOT exist. As soon as you website becomes popular, they will screw you by deleting your account (read their terms). Secondly ... they are NOT as cheap as they say they are. Besided that ... they host you on Windows 2000 servers ... keep looking for a Unix/Linux based webhost.

Recommended hosts:

http://www.aletiahosting.com
http://www.myacen.com

Goodluck!
I know all that :)
I just want to know who they reselling for....

MN-Carl
February 15th, 2002, 08:26
Originally posted by megapuzik

I know all that :)
I just want to know who they reselling for....

should have just asked me :cool:

ISRASERVER.NET

is all i could find out....

they use ns1 and ns2 of that domain :|

oh and ip info ....

Seem to be on a dialtone server :confused:

megapuzik
February 15th, 2002, 09:22
Can you give me a link to Dialtone ??


THANX

NexDog
February 15th, 2002, 11:06
That's funny.

http://dialtone.com/

megapuzik
February 15th, 2002, 11:24
THANX..
But I really dont think that they are dialtone resellers.
Can someone help finding who they reselling for ?? (he wont tell by e-mail, he tell me that he has is own server and blahbla....)
thanx again.

Chicken
February 15th, 2002, 22:51
Originally posted by cdudeuk18
ISRASERVER.NET
Seem to be on a dialtone server
That's about all that I can find, they did a good job of hiding everything, and I can't read the writing on most of the sites, heh.

PyschoPath
February 16th, 2002, 04:16
Why does every host say that they're the "Premiere" or "Top webhosting solution"?

niv
February 16th, 2002, 08:09
Originally posted by PyschoPath
Why does every host say that they're the "Premiere" or "Top webhosting solution"?
Consider the alternative:

"We provide the ----tiest web hosting solution on the internet today!"

"We provide web hosting. We won't lie or tell you about how good we are. If you don't like that, buzz off."

:rolleyes: