PDA

View Full Version : Terrashare....is it too good to be true?



Mike-T
January 23rd, 2001, 09:17
Has anyone had any experiences with http://www.Terrashare.com ? It sounds too good to be true. Am I just a skeptic or is there a catch?

LeX
January 23rd, 2001, 09:33
the only thing I've heard about 'em is that you can earn beenz when you sign up with them, which I never got. :(

lpok
January 23rd, 2001, 19:18
Terrashare's banner is ugly!! Looks somewhat like prohosting's banner :). They claim to pay 50c per thousand impressions, but I don't know if they actually do pay. My advice, go to another host and run your own banners.

jpoc
January 25th, 2001, 00:16
It's not necessarily a con. As long as they can sell the adspace, there is no reason why they should not pass on a slice of the cash. Tripod do that with their builder bucks program also.

BUT

Tripod closed their programme to new members late last summer.

If you look around on the terrashare site, you will see that there is a page dated Aug 12th that offers a dollar twentyfive CPM and another dated Oct 23rd that offers fifty cents.

So, the fall off in advertising sales means that it is hard for companies to maintain payouts at the moment.

Tripod didn't close the programme completely and terrashare just reduced the payout so, I guess you could read that both companies expect things to get better.

jpoc