PDA

View Full Version : Watch out for Paypal Scam From Explodehost.com



A1Owner
August 3rd, 2006, 13:42
Hello,
This is the first time i saw a weird looking paypal email in my account and when i checked header it said this :


Received: from 72.232.189.186 (EHLO www3.explodehost.com) (72.232.189.186) by mta283.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 03 Aug 2006 05:29:09 -0700
Received: from apache by www3.explodehost.com with local (Exim 4.60) (envelope-from <bezprede@bezpredel.info>) id 1G8cJt-0008IS-1r for myemail; Thu, 03 Aug 2006 07:28:57 -0500
To: myemail
Subject: Urgent Account Verification
From: service@paypal.com Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book Add Mobile Alert ,
Reply-to: noreplay@paypal.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-Id: <E1G8cJt-0008IS-1r@www3.explodehost.com>



Note the reply to address : noreplay@paypal.com it should have been noreply@paypal.com

And basically the email was about account verificiation which was sent to an email address never used on paypal :)

So always check headers if you get emails from paypal.

Bad very bad explodehost for hosting bezpredel.info which seems to be source of the spam. :tired2:

papa_face
August 3rd, 2006, 13:47
Yes I get these all the time. I just ban and delete them.

A1Owner
August 3rd, 2006, 13:50
Yes I get these all the time. I just ban and delete them.


Oh i just sent it to spoof@paypal.com

But why do people do that what do they get out of such activities? :confused4

Wonderful got another email from hostspectrum.com :( whats with these hosts which post this on their websites :

HOSTSPECTRUM.COM

HostSpectrum has a zero-tolerance policy against "spamming" - sending unsolicited bulk e-mail - on our network.

Please report abuse to

abuse@hostspectrum.com



Received: from 206.123.100.20 (EHLO mercury.hostspectrum.com) (206.123.100.20) by mta404.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 03 Aug 2006 06:14:27 -0700
Received: from nobody by mercury.hostspectrum.com with local (Exim 4.52) id 1G8d1u-000211-K0 for myemail; Thu, 03 Aug 2006 08:14:26 -0500
To: myemail
Subject: Urgent Account Verification
From: service@paypal.com Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book Add Mobile Alert ,
Reply-to: noreplay@paypal.com

djlightspin
November 6th, 2006, 21:11
Hi,
This is Eliav from Explode Host.
I was just checking google, and found this post
I wanted to let you know that their account was removed due to the spamming.
We didnt know that they were going to be spamming, but it was all taken care of.

Please let me know if you have any questions :)

Thanks,
Eliav
Explode Host
800 928 5391 X501

ganesh.rao
November 7th, 2006, 04:28
Ok, Now I too need to check on my client.

Thanks for the info.

Craig
November 7th, 2006, 04:41
Yea, another for you: http://4usd.com

I emailed the DC, the host & paypal 24 hours ago & the site still remains.

Marky
November 7th, 2006, 06:56
Yea, another for you: http://4usd.com

I emailed the DC, the host & paypal 24 hours ago & the site still remains.

Isn't that annoying? Contacting the host and they do nothing about it

Craig
November 7th, 2006, 16:43
Isn't that annoying? Contacting the host and they do nothing about it

Yea lol & its still up :confused4.

Dini
November 7th, 2006, 17:29
I've recieved several emails from the domain wachovia.com with paypal spoofs

thermodynamics
November 7th, 2006, 18:38
Good Resource as I did not receive any thing like this but I amyt be soon receiving spam

Amaresh
November 7th, 2006, 21:40
I had LT complain to me about one such site sending fake paypal emails too, needless to say the site was suspended.

Marky
November 9th, 2006, 08:39
just checked out http://4usd.com, there is so many scam sites on it!

Craig
November 9th, 2006, 09:47
just checked out http://4usd.com, there is so many scam sites on it!

I know lol, I emailed the DC, host & paypal last week & its still online. Paypal did respond but I couldn't believe what they said:

Blah blah blah
Please report it to spoofs@paypal.com <<< that's how much they think about security, while that site hacks into paypal accounts they have the cheek to ask me to report it to spoofs lol....

Richard
November 9th, 2006, 17:59
I know lol, I emailed the DC, host & paypal last week & its still online. Paypal did respond but I couldn't believe what they said:

Blah blah blah
Please report it to spoofs@paypal.com <<< that's how much they think about security, while that site hacks into paypal accounts they have the cheek to ask me to report it to spoofs lol....

Haha. That site is a gooden :P http://4usd.com/paypal.php

But really... Only an idiot could fall for these scams.

Dini
November 9th, 2006, 18:55
I know lol, I emailed the DC, host & paypal last week & its still online. Paypal did respond but I couldn't believe what they said:

Blah blah blah
Please report it to spoofs@paypal.com <<< that's how much they think about security, while that site hacks into paypal accounts they have the cheek to ask me to report it to spoofs lol....

I used to work with that DC, they're very unprofessional. Just check their website: www.ntouch.ca

No wonder they wont delete the website

Megaphile
November 9th, 2006, 18:56
LOL I get one of these every week, Big deal

Dan
November 9th, 2006, 20:11
Im sick of gettin them.
I get so many that I set up a seperate spam folder called PayPal_Spoofs
:D

ExpertWebHost
November 9th, 2006, 21:47
i get these mails almost regularly.