View Full Version : www.virtuosonetsolutions.com
XeonGX
October 8th, 2006, 23:48
They have some nice Reseller plans.
Hope its not a scam, like 90% others :tired2:
anyways
have anyone heard of this host before, tried it like for one moth or so?
i would get hosting, but i need to hear from you guys first
Jan
October 9th, 2006, 00:25
A little light reading for you ;)
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=486415
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=474916
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=401879
If you need more, let me know :p
.Joe.
October 9th, 2006, 00:38
Wow. And to think I was... -- close to purchase a server from them :p, Rude support team, worst I've ever seen.
Their template has always gotten to me, it's really nice, modern, and professional.
But, I guess anyone could hide behind a web template.
Yellowmc
October 9th, 2006, 01:01
Never judge a book by its cover!
XeonGX
October 9th, 2006, 16:41
you guys should think about censoring these names like
virtuosonetsolutions.com should get virtuosonetsolutions(READ REVIEWS).com
so ppl get aware of it, and read some reviews :)
satan
October 11th, 2006, 15:02
would be intresting if he would respond to this thread with any sort of defence for the logs that was posted in wht but i cannot see this happening Thanks jan i have never laughed as much in my life as i have at those support chat logs posted in those threads but it also scares me at the same time that there is actuall hosts like this alowed to post here
i found this coment highly amusing
[21:12:45] vns support: I assure you that this company will not tolerate people.
PolurNET
October 13th, 2006, 22:37
[21:06:30] vns support: You want reasonable? Learn professionalism and don't act like a drunk over the phone, and hung up while I'm speaking.
^ Ever heard that one from a host? Sounds like something the customer should say to the support rep instead :P
Neil2006
October 13th, 2006, 22:39
It's probably a one man ship? :confused:
satan
October 18th, 2006, 07:29
yes but been a one man ship is no excuse for customer support makes me wonder how he gets customers
AvailNetworks
October 18th, 2006, 18:06
advertising....look at 1and1.com they are as crappy as it gets and are HUGE
ITahmed
October 23rd, 2006, 01:28
I thought they were good. amazing what you can get out of forums. thanks Jan for the info.
XavierZ
October 23rd, 2006, 05:33
advertising....look at 1and1.com they are as crappy as it gets and are HUGE
I also believed them to be one of the really big players on the hosting market, thus to be reputable.:confused4 :confused4 :confused4
AvailNetworks
October 24th, 2006, 00:49
having great marketing skills does not mean you are anywhere near good. AOL is a FANTASTIC example of that
Amaresh
October 26th, 2006, 02:38
Virtuoso is a horrible host. And they are banned on WHT, even the word virtuosonetsolutions is banned. I wonder why they are still allowed to post their offers on FWS. :confused4
Jan
October 26th, 2006, 02:55
Just because they are banned on one forum doesn't mean they should be at other forums. There are some banned from here and URLs censored who are registered members at WHT. There are also some banned at FWS and WHT who are still active at other hosting forums.
People aren't banned from forums because of their business tactics, but for rules abuse.
AvailNetworks
October 26th, 2006, 10:19
I am a big supporter of people being banned for their business practices, not questioning how the boards are run but why are people not banned for stuff like that?
Take that keith guy for example who screwed over powervps and a whole bunch of other people, if he is a model board citizen should he be allowed to post his offers here? Not saying he does but just a quick example
Jan
October 26th, 2006, 10:30
I have no idea who Keith is and to my knowledge he hasn't advertised anywhere. Asking hosts who were affected where they "found" him, has resulted in zilch. Maybe they don't want to tell? Maybe they hope that not telling will get their money back? Who knows, but they aint saying nothing. But I would like to know ;)
AvailNetworks
October 26th, 2006, 11:09
I did a fair amount of research on him awhile back. I am not sure if you remember right off hand but he did advertise here once and you confirmed it was this clown and then I think you banned him or just deleted his advertisement and havent heard from him since. I cannot remember the username he posted here as
http://forums.webhosting.info/t-8542/
I believe they are one and the same with this keith/steampoweredservers/etc
what I found before is he had like 6-10 usernames on many forums
Jan
October 26th, 2006, 18:01
That isn't Keith.
AvailNetworks
October 26th, 2006, 18:24
ahh I figured it was, they have the same background/story it would seem. just 2 similar dirt balls
James
October 27th, 2006, 20:10
We're avail-ing off-topic. :idea:
XeonGX
November 14th, 2006, 00:20
ahhh that old post
i forgot why i wrote it
anyways thnx for ur help guys
and girls *cough*
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.