View Full Version : Everyone, especially hosters Beware!
Dan
November 1st, 2006, 11:25
toms2sarah@hotmail.com
Be aware of that e-mail/MSN Contact. Do not get into a conversation with him.
He claims to be called Tommy from Melbourne Australia.
He is a member here too.
He is going around hacking MSN accounts and posting to hosters clients on MSN and forcing them to withdraw their hosting acounts by sending them abusive messages. He did mine yesterday. I am currently in a conversation with him on MSN.
Anyone wishing to receive log files of the conversation can contact me. He admits to hacking.
moneyballs2
November 1st, 2006, 11:27
he is hacking msn accounts? how does he do that? ??
Dan
November 1st, 2006, 11:33
he is hacking msn accounts? how does he do that? ??
He gathers information somehow from general conversation like, "Where did you work for the first time? Who was the first company you worked for? Where are you from?" etc. Then he says things like, "Oh my Mom is from there too." etc. Just general convo. Give it 5 minutes and you are logged out of MSN.
I have reported him to Hotmail.
LittlBUGer
November 1st, 2006, 12:44
LOL I was just talking to him for a bit for the past couple of days. He did as me where I was from and if I sell dedicated servers. I said I'm in the US and no. :) No problems here, but then again, I was purposely being vague as I do not know him.
GamePhreak
November 1st, 2006, 22:37
So he asks all of your secret questions... Simple method.
Matsta
November 1st, 2006, 23:08
lol you can hack and close down msn accounts with one small php file. You can also freeze theyre accounts and change the passwords. You can do the exact same with myspace so keep your msn name a secret.
robert allen
November 2nd, 2006, 07:09
lol you can hack and close down msn accounts with one small php file. You can also freeze theyre accounts and change the passwords. You can do the exact same with myspace so keep your msn name a secret.
Really? Can you pm me how please?
Rob
Wojtek
November 2nd, 2006, 07:10
lol you can hack and close down msn accounts with one small php file.
Hum. No.
I worked for Sympatico (ISP) who uses the Msn Hotmail platform for subscribers emails (user@sympatico.ca checks emails from hotmail.com)
The tool used to manage msn email accounts is called WUE2. And is only accesible from specific Hostnames.
Dini
November 2nd, 2006, 09:33
That's the same method that guy from Egypt used to steal PayPal accounts here (the one with the webmaster@freewebspace.net MSN)
Dan
November 2nd, 2006, 11:31
People like this do not deserve a PC let alone allowed to roam freely on the Net.
They are scum and nothing better.
[JSH]John
November 2nd, 2006, 13:26
He's added my support email to msn, we'll see what he says :P Social engineering won't work with me ;)
Richard
November 2nd, 2006, 13:36
He gathers information somehow from general conversation like, "Where did you work for the first time? Who was the first company you worked for? Where are you from?" etc. Then he says things like, "Oh my Mom is from there too." etc. Just general convo. Give it 5 minutes and you are logged out of MSN.
I have reported him to Hotmail.
So basicly you gave him your secret questions answers... Well more fool you.
[JSH]John
November 2nd, 2006, 13:49
I thought anyone being asked questions like that would be asking why the other person was wanting the information, especially when you don't know the person that just added you :S
moneyballs2
November 2nd, 2006, 13:51
i just got a message from a friend on msn saying that there friends account was hacked (like how explained above)
_tng007@hotmail.com
^^ don't know if it has anything to do with hosting. but by what people are saying he is adding all contacts & such....
Dan
November 2nd, 2006, 14:48
So basicly you gave him your secret questions answers... Well more fool you.
Im not that stupid. Get the facts right now lad.
I did NOT give him answers to my secret questions.
I got the account back from him and asked him how he did it. He gathered info from the conversation we had.
Don't call me a fool either. I am far from one.
Dan
November 2nd, 2006, 14:48
John;787059']I thought anyone being asked questions like that would be asking why the other person was wanting the information, especially when you don't know the person that just added you :S
Read my last post
[JSH]John
November 2nd, 2006, 17:41
His MSN has the address "ggforums.com" advertised in it, there's an admin on those forums with the name "Tom" and the exact same email being used... I checked the domains whois but it's protected... Nothing is really protected if anyone was to take it furthur though.
Dan
November 2nd, 2006, 20:15
John;787132']His MSN has the address "ggforums.com" advertised in it, there's an admin on those forums with the name "Tom" and the exact same email being used... I checked the domains whois but it's protected... Nothing is really protected if anyone was to take it furthur though.
Yeah I saw that site.
Well, I got the MSN and Hostmail account back and have contacted my contacts on it and most of them have followed to my new MSN.
[JSH]John
November 2nd, 2006, 20:17
Glad you got it back, it's a shame there's idiots like this trying to steal customers or their information.
ganesh.rao
November 4th, 2006, 05:17
These guys are trained to such a thing? Get personal info out of you even before you know you gave it him!
Dan
November 4th, 2006, 11:39
These guys are trained to such a thing? Get personal info out of you even before you know you gave it him!
That's exactly what happened.
MonkeyMatt
November 4th, 2006, 16:20
Wish I had seen this before. The same guy Tommy came on live help on Wednesday. He said he was interested in purchasing hosting and asked if we had MSN in case he has account troubles he can contact us there. I told him sure and give our techincal support address to him. He added us and immediately told me he was hoping I had a @msn or hotmail address extension!
Watch out for this guy. Very dodgy in my opinion after I said no I don't have that he logged out of msn. :confused4
EDIT: He got us on the same day!
Matsta
November 4th, 2006, 16:57
Hey there is a msn freezing app, i would give you the link but of course i would be banned, and lol a member from FWS told me about the site which has the msn "tools" :P
AvailNetworks
November 5th, 2006, 12:11
a bit off topic but support by msn/instant messengers is never a good idea, people begin to think that is a primary means of support, and it gets ugly
Dan
November 5th, 2006, 12:23
a bit off topic but support by msn/instant messengers is never a good idea, people begin to think that is a primary means of support, and it gets ugly
I agree.
I did contact MSN Ireland about it. However, they just sent me around in rings. They are not interested in issues such as hacking etc.
The best option is for everyone to use a private e-mail addy when using MSN such as you@yourdomain etc
Dini
November 5th, 2006, 13:56
He just tried to steal mine. He got my msn here ¬¬
Keagle
November 5th, 2006, 13:59
He hasn't tried to steal mine! Muhuhahaha! Yet anyway.
Dan
November 5th, 2006, 17:58
Well, he is a member here so maybe he should be banned because all he is doing here is looking for vulnerable MSN accounts.
MonkeyMatt
November 5th, 2006, 20:05
Well, he is a member here so maybe he should be banned because all he is doing here is looking for vulnerable MSN accounts.
I agree with you. I don't use MSN and Hotmail addresses luckily. :-)
Lester128
November 6th, 2006, 03:28
I've followed the thread, I'm not a hoster, so there's, probably, nothing to worry for me, but the strange thing about it is
by Xeon Serve
I did contact MSN Ireland about it. However, they just sent me around in rings. They are not interested in issues such as hacking etc.
What else might these guys be interested in???:confused4
PWRBryce
November 6th, 2006, 03:36
Thanks for the heads up.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.