View Full Version : FREE 5 Domain names!
Dark Matter
November 22nd, 2006, 14:03
eclipse internet is offering 5 free domain names for business sign ups
http://www.eclipse.net.uk/index.cfm?id=domainreg_bus
Enjoy
belinea0916
November 22nd, 2006, 16:04
thank you ,its for free 100 percent
J J
November 22nd, 2006, 17:45
thank you ,its for free 100 percent
Have you proof tested it 100 percent? Becuase it wants you to fill in your credit card details. I hope this is legit, and isn't one of those other crappy scams! Sounds awesome though, I may offer some domains to my customers. :beer:
Edit:
Seems to be okay, as they're I believe an ISP provider, I'll see if I can get those five domains.
[JSH]John
November 22nd, 2006, 20:57
Let us know if you do manage to get them. :)
J J
November 22nd, 2006, 20:58
John;795288']Let us know if you do manage to get them. :)
I'll let you know tomorrow, as that seems to be the estimated time when I should recieve my 5 domains.
Zalaki
November 23rd, 2006, 01:58
Ya same here.. posted this at Namepros and another forum... so far it looks legit.. Many people have been recieving them so.. i think its real
J J
November 23rd, 2006, 12:12
I still haven't got an email from them...nor have my five domains been registered.
h0ster
November 23rd, 2006, 18:53
Seems dodgy. Since when did anyone wait for domains....?
J J
November 23rd, 2006, 19:55
Seems dodgy. Since when did anyone wait for domains....?
I have patience. As I had to wait for an .eu domain that I also orded free of charge - except it only took three days for the domain to arrive to my account. There website has been around for years so it seems, as they have such a high pagerank and whois details also. I think they can be trusted.
kogepan888
November 24th, 2006, 07:51
I hope mine will show up on my domain panel soon.. ordered on Nov, 22nd. When i do a Whois on the domains ive registered for it stated as active and dns pointing to eclipse. But just nothing on the domain panel
altaf_sayani
November 25th, 2006, 02:02
how much time would it take to register domain from them bcz I tried to register a domain on 23 Nov but it hasn't registered yet...
arpitgosai
November 25th, 2006, 05:07
This page is currently unavailable, please try again later
When it will be available again ?
Dark Matter
November 25th, 2006, 07:14
They offer Uk Broadband so yeah i think they can be trusted!! there not just some company giving out domains. and on over sites people have recived these domains and used them :)
Good luck with your new domains guys
kogepan888
November 25th, 2006, 09:58
I have patience. As I had to wait for an .eu domain that I also orded free of charge - except it only took three days for the domain to arrive to my account. There website has been around for years so it seems, as they have such a high pagerank and whois details also. I think they can be trusted.
Hey JJ are you from the UK? Apparently now they claim that this offer is only valid for UK. Ive been waiting for 3-4 days now. Still no domains showin on the domain panel. But when i got a whois the domains i ordered are registered under my info. Im not from the UK, so now i cant even buy these domain if i wanted to. :confused4
XFH-Jay
November 26th, 2006, 08:57
yeah i've been waiting for a few domains as well, and it seems I can track the order since it's been approved already.
However the domains still seem to be available :P
J J
November 26th, 2006, 09:31
Hey JJ are you from the UK? Apparently now they claim that this offer is only valid for UK. Ive been waiting for 3-4 days now. Still no domains showin on the domain panel. But when i got a whois the domains i ordered are registered under my info. Im not from the UK, so now i cant even buy these domain if i wanted to. :confused4
Yes, I'm from the UK. My domains haven't been registered, but I'll wait. I shall email them.
Edit:
My domains have now been registered. But that same as you Kogepan888, these domains are not showing up in my control panel.
Erizo
November 28th, 2006, 12:33
this says that the page is unavaible o.O
J J
November 28th, 2006, 13:12
I've just received the domains. This offer is indeed genuine. The downfall is that you do not have namserver control. But you can point the domain to an IP address. ;)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.