View Full Version : thebull----flag.com
thebsflag
December 2nd, 2006, 00:00
www.thebull----flag.com
I have a total of 9 domains related to this site. Never advertised it or even attempted to and getting nearly 500 hits per day. I am selling products on the site also. I have recieved an offer of over $10,000 for all 9 sites. Any advice?
thebsflag
December 2nd, 2006, 10:51
The offer is now up to $15,000, but I truly believe based on the site's google ranking, the name itself, its versatility for sales in multiple consumer markets, my ideas for promoting the site and all the good info in these forums, that I could get more for it. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Richard
December 2nd, 2006, 11:15
Web Page URL: http://thebull----flag.com
The Page Rank: 0/10
If you get anything more than $30 for that domain take it. You do not have a devloped site (A 10 year old could do the same (or better...) as your current theme) and you don't even have a google pagerank on your site...
500 hits per day? My personal website gets more than that... And no one knows about it :S
Googles site ranking system gave your site 0/10... Thats means NO pagerank... It's worthless in googles eyes.
thebsflag
December 2nd, 2006, 12:11
Thanks for the reply and what you said is exactly my point. If I have no page rank and such a poor, basic site, why am I getting offered 15,000? Are they trying to buy all my domains up for resale, or do you think there is already another interested party with other ideas for marketing the site in a different direction? This site was my first attempt at web design as a complete novice, and I haven't been able to mess with it due to my deployment to Iraq. Now I am home and I just recieved the offer last week. I have learned a lot and I am currently in the middle of a redesign with a lot more features and functionality to make the site sticky and to appeal to advertisers, but the company that wants to buy the domains has the resources to make big changes much faster. This is more than just one domain, it is the business, the inventory, the idea, etc.
themoose
December 2nd, 2006, 19:16
Might be a scam.
thebsflag
December 2nd, 2006, 21:18
I thought the same. We have researched the company and started to proceed with the purchase. The buyer has spoke with us on the phone and sent us an agreement to sign. They also overnighted us a bank check for 13,000 of the 15,000 already. We know the deal is real, but is it worth it, or are we selling ourselves short???
thebsflag
December 2nd, 2006, 23:47
I just checked google pagerank for this site: 3/10
Richard
December 3rd, 2006, 06:10
http://www.prchecker.info/check_page_rank.php
Web Page URL: http://thebull----flag.com
The Page Rank: 0/10
themoose
December 3rd, 2006, 08:09
http://www.prchecker.info/check_page_rank.php
Web Page URL: http://thebull----flag.com
The Page Rank: 0/10
Stick in the www.
Richard
December 3rd, 2006, 09:37
Stick in the www.
My bad ;)
thebsflag
December 3rd, 2006, 11:35
Well, thanks for viewing. I was hoping for some more feedback from some industry pros, since I am very new to the business of domain sales and web development. This was an attempt to learn a little more about the process and have some fun at the same time. Getting such a big offer on these little sites makes me think that there is something that I am missing, but I guess I'll take the offer. I can't go wrong.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.