PDA

View Full Version : Adengage is scamming ? What do you think ? - Please READ



thedarkknight
January 24th, 2007, 02:32
Before we get into this discussion i want to clearly state that i am in no way implicating adengage of scamming. I have had some trouble with them over the past one month and i want to know if anyone else have had similar troubles. I just want to bring my issues into light so IF there are more people with similar issues then we know theres something wrong.

This is a copy of the mail i just send them

Hi,
I just received this mail from you today
"
Dear XXXX,

We are unable to approve your site, Sexy Arabs, because your site does
not meet our minimum quality standards. Currently you are not
generating enough traffic to be considered for our network.

Best regards,

The AdEngage Team
"
What is your minimum traffic requirement ? I had 33124 page views and 1349 unique visits on 23rd January {yesterday}, 31703 page views and 1281 unique visits on 22rd January {day before yesterday} I know this is more than enough for you.
You can check my traffic stats here
http://counter.plugin.ws/details.php?id=sexyarabs

I wonder why you keep picking on me, Previously when i reached around 13-14 $ my sites where cancelled and my balance set back to zero. The reason you gave was that my site was not accessible. I send many mails explaining my server was down etc and thats why you couldn't access it. You replied saying that it was still not accessible etc. So i changed servers and now everything is working perfectly fine. After that i send you a mail request you to verify past account details, check then and credit my account with that 14 $ i earned, but i never got a reply for that. I let that go and started over again. Now today just when i reached 4 $ in three days i find that my balance has again been reset to zero and i get a mail saying traffic not enough. i have cleary proved my traffic stats, so now i would like to know "WHY ME ?"

I sincerly hope this is again just a misunderstanding and everything gets solved immediately. I have nothing against your service and would really like to continue IF you can get this solved as soon as possible. The last misunderstanding{mentioned above} cost me nearly a month of potential ad revenue gone wasted{and was never really solved completely}.

Please look into this immediately. I am not looking to pick a fight here and i apologize if any of my statements were harsh, but i am really distraught at what you have been doing.

Awaiting your reply.
Thank you.

I understand that this might just be my bad luck and they might solve this issue {Just hoping}. I will post their reply here.

So anyone else had problems ?

Jan
January 24th, 2007, 03:03
Interesting, take a look at http://www.geekvillage.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32393 :S

thedarkknight
January 24th, 2007, 03:14
That thread you just pointed out doesn't look good for their image either. Lets see how they react to my mail this time. I have all their correspondences and i can post them here if needed.

Meanwhile, you have seen my traffic stats. Is there any ad company that you can recommend ?

Jan
January 24th, 2007, 19:56
Do you have adult content?

Johnson
January 24th, 2007, 23:39
I'm sure whatever site called "Sexy Arabs" has adult content.

I've been with adengage for a year and use them for a few sites. I've been paid every month and they don't scam. Your site just isn't acceptable.

thedarkknight
January 25th, 2007, 00:53
@Jan
Yes

@Mr. Johnson

.....Your site just isn't acceptable.
Adult content is acceptable by their TOS. Infact the have a seperate category for it. Most of their ads are adult related anyway. Also in all our correspondence they never said my content was unacceptable, so saying that now would be a lame excuse.

thedarkknight
January 25th, 2007, 01:42
Ok, Time to clear up this topic. I received a mail from them today. Here's a copy of it


Dear Sir,

My apologies for the delay in responding to you. This is not about
picking on you - we are not out to get you, we are simply processing
our reviews as fast as we can get them. Sites that are in a language
other than English, that do not have an Alexa rank better than 100,000
are no longer admissible to our network.

We were not able to find advertisers that are interested in this kind
of traffic at this time. I suggest that you seek out other advertising
programs, or that you have the patience to let your site grow to a
higher level of traffic. You are welcome to reapply at that time.

All sites that are submitted are considered under review until they
are approved - we give you the ads so we have some metric on what is
going on with your traffic, and if it does not live up to our
standards then we cannot accept you. None of this is final - you can
appeal in the future when your site is bigger, but for now I am sorry
we cannot accept your sites.

Best Regards,

Adam
The AdEngage Team


The reason they have given is acceptable. But i wish they had done this sooner so that i wouldn't have wasted one month. Also i object to them resetting balances without notice.

Other than that, i respect adengage as an ad company and am convinced they are not scamming.

thedarkknight
January 25th, 2007, 01:44
Now that is settled, here's a question off the topic - Can anyone recommend any other ad service that i can try with my current traffic ?

iLucas
January 25th, 2007, 21:44
Google Adsense - I haven't had a problem thus far. I got denied from Clicksor for traffic, but Google will really accept anyone.

heymrdj
January 25th, 2007, 22:51
Something tells me Sexy Arabs will get you banned from just about any ad service....

john874
March 27th, 2007, 23:37
What about adbrite. Have you tried them, I have not, but adbrite is similar to adengage and also has adult advertisers and publishers.

bukz
April 9th, 2007, 10:57
You could try AdSense, AdBrite, BidClix, BidVertiser or ExoClick.

I have used all but my site doesn't have adult content so I'm not sure if you'll get accepted.

Trying won't hurt anyways. :-)

Good luck!

HoangJav@
May 11th, 2007, 21:47
I don't think Adengage is scamming, i had worked with them since 2 years ago, they have a team working perfect with fast support, name of your web maybe ban from any advertising co. , i had seen in your traffic, some days you didn't have traffics maybe when they check it the day you didn't have visitors. You can contact with them again for conversation.
Good luck!

gifttaker
May 12th, 2007, 06:54
Adengage is scamming, dy scamm me $102

:(

Jan
May 12th, 2007, 07:01
Did you follow the TOS?

ulstudent
May 13th, 2007, 10:13
I've bought adverts from them, i use them and adbrite. they are great for very cheap clicks...