PDA

View Full Version : sue aplus.net ? *MUST READ



unlisted80
March 3rd, 2007, 19:54
Hi

If someone copy my layout and make a fake login to get my members information.

I contact aplust.net they said the website is not host through them, i look up whois and i get this info. Please notice that the referral url is names4ever.com which is aplus.net. and dnsjunction.com is no ideals who is that.

Registrar: ABACUS AMERICA, INC. DBA NAMES4EVER
Whois Server: whois.names4ever.com
Referral URL: http://www.names4ever.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM
Name Server: NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM

so what can i do to take this site down? i report abuse@aplus.net they dont respone, I do live chat aplust.net he/she said have no control over that.

if i want to report this to police...where should i start?

Thanks

Wojtek
March 3rd, 2007, 19:59
DNSJUNCTION seems to be owned by globat, not aplus
http://whois.domaintools.com/203.22.204.101

APLUS only seems to be the domain's registrar

unlisted80
March 3rd, 2007, 20:15
aplus refuse to take the domain down...that pretty suck

tumble
March 3rd, 2007, 20:22
Just a question

How are your members getting linked to the forged page?

Dan
March 3rd, 2007, 20:53
You will need to contact the server administrator or DC and if they don't help you contact your lawyer.

Joe.F
March 4th, 2007, 01:21
As long as you have proof that the layout is a forgery, the datacenter or systems admin like DeiseHost said - should comply. Bringing in a lawyer would definitely work, but it would bring in a nice fee for you as well. Try to resolve the issue, and use a lawyer as a second resort.

Regards,
Joe

unlisted80
March 4th, 2007, 10:46
Just a question

How are your members getting linked to the forged page?


create a lots fake account and make a links "click here to see more pic"

when member click on that links ask members to login..if you dont look at the address bar you cant tell the different.

The layout exactly the same (file save as)i guess

I also call globat ask them to take it down...over 36 hours now still there

should I report this to local FBI?

Dan
March 4th, 2007, 11:47
create a lots fake account and make a links "click here to see more pic"

when member click on that links ask members to login..if you dont look at the address bar you cant tell the different.

The layout exactly the same (file save as)i guess

I also call globat ask them to take it down...over 36 hours now still there

should I report this to local FBI?

The FBI won't do anything.
What you need to do is contact the DC by phone and explain your case. If you do not get a solution from them, contact your Lawyer who will contact them.

Darknight
March 4th, 2007, 22:13
lookup the ip its self
Find out what datacenter it is use there abuse email in the ip lookup
Problem solved.
Police wont do anything until you contact the datacenter and give them time to get it removed...

A1Owner
March 5th, 2007, 03:51
should I report this to local FBI?

Hmm, thats new to me there is a LOCAL FBI also in US ?

unlisted80
March 5th, 2007, 18:48
I report to http://www.cybercrime.gov/reporting.htm and to my local law enforcement. what he did is hack to my user account and upload porno pic..and most of my member are minor. i hope he go prison for this.