PDA

View Full Version : Avoid sharedrack if you are looking for a good provider



e-razor
July 23rd, 2007, 15:49
hello,

I recently ordered a server from sharedrack , i was told it will take 24-48 hours to setup the server . I needed it within 2 days as my current server was expiring , after asking them for over 3 days , i got the server on the 4 th day and I had to pay a extra 180$ for my current server because of this . And when I get it get a Amd athlon instead of the opteron I ordered . They never replied to a ticket I submitted. I would never recommend them to anyone , who is looking for a good service .

And they dont even cancel the server and give refund when they are providing such a poor service .

Jan
July 23rd, 2007, 17:53
Forgot to add . this person who owns sharedrack is "utzcrazy"
No, Nicolas Cloutier (http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/member.php?do=getinfo&u=16844698) is the owner.

utcrazy
July 23rd, 2007, 17:56
Jan is correct, I'm not owner. I think it's best to let this client vent. I'm going to leave it at that. Making these problems into a big deal only leads to major problems and discussions. I don't think this is breaking any FWS rules Jan, but in my opinion, it should.

e-razor
July 23rd, 2007, 19:25
They are refusing to refund the money after a 72 hour delay and giving a wrong cpu and charging 300$ . What else would you need to say this company is fradulent . Moreover there is no place in their site where it is mentioned that they dont give refunds on dedicated servers .

Eclouds
July 23rd, 2007, 20:19
I do believe that the client here should have received a response as to the status of his/her order. And also the order should have been fulfilled as requested by the client when ordering.

Volt.Networks
July 23rd, 2007, 20:56
Forgot to add . this person who owns sharedrack is "utzcrazy"

Out of curiosity, how did you come to this conclusion?

Decker
July 23rd, 2007, 21:16
e-razor do you have a link to the site of the company, in case there is a confusion. 'sharedrack' is very generic and might not be the one you are talking about being interpreted here.

Decker
July 23rd, 2007, 21:20
Out of curiosity, how did you come to this conclusion?

Good question - as http://www.sharedrack.com seems to be based in
Based in Montreal, Canada and London, England

How far are you from Montreal UT?

P.S. might not be breaking rules here but it is liabelous.

e-razor
July 23rd, 2007, 21:55
the company is : www.sharedrack.com .

I can now confirm that the owner is not utcrazy ,I talked to nicolas who owns sharedrack and told me that mark is just a new employee who behaved as though he was the CEO of the company . More over utcrazy told me they owned a rack but in reality he transferred the funds I paid sharedrack to his personal account and then made an order for a wrong server from liquidweb . Now the owner of sharedrack.com is working to resolve this issue .

I would recommend you all stay away from "utcrazy"

Decker
July 23rd, 2007, 22:05
I would recommend you get more facts before you go any further, your stated facts are flawed.

I do hope you get back and admonish those that you have named.

Please see above statement -
P.S. might not be breaking rules here but it is liabelous.

I have nothing to gain in this but I do not like unfounded accusations, re yours.

Darknight
July 23rd, 2007, 22:16
Try posting once you have resolved the issue, So you have all the facts and know them. At the moment your just bashing everything as you hear it...

utcrazy
July 23rd, 2007, 23:23
I am quite greatful that you are all looking at this situation with an open mind. It's been resolved, or as much as it could be. I am quite far from Montreal really.