View Full Version : main-hosting.com
krakjoe
August 1st, 2007, 15:26
Whoever owns this domain is hammering my email address, probably because of a script they picked up in these forums, please change the email used in the script and stop hammering my email address it's pissing me off ......
Troy1
August 1st, 2007, 15:53
That sucks
TSO
August 1st, 2007, 20:38
What script?
krakjoe
August 3rd, 2007, 03:02
Something that is executing cron ...... and it's still going on, does anyone know who owns this domain ??
Karlo S
August 3rd, 2007, 04:09
DOS them ...
[ih]Demetris
August 3rd, 2007, 12:10
The key isnt commiting a crime trust me, the simple way would be to report them to their DC, whois doesnt turn up much but simple ping reveals that their server is in Softlayer DC. Of course their mail servers could be different look at the headers in the email and report it with the entire mail to the DC
JewlzK
August 3rd, 2007, 15:32
Joe,
If it is indeed hosted on a Softlayer server, contact Softlayer and let them know. They are very strict on these types of issues and will have it taken care of for you.
impactgc
August 3rd, 2007, 16:46
I would check the mail headers first to be sure it is actually main-hosting.com sending the emails.
Thanks,
Adam
krakjoe
August 6th, 2007, 05:37
Return-path: <gossiper@theta.main-hosting.com>
Envelope-to: krakjoe@krakjoe.info
Delivery-date: Wed, 01 Aug 2007 15:45:58 -0500
Received: from [207.150.178.60] (helo=theta.main-hosting.com)
by chunky.hozter.info with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <gossiper@theta.main-hosting.com>)
id 1IGL4w-0006oQ-K8
for krakjoe@krakjoe.info; Wed, 01 Aug 2007 15:45:58 -0500
Received: from gossiper by theta.main-hosting.com with local (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <gossiper@theta.main-hosting.com>)
id 1IGL50-0006Dx-1P
for krakjoe@krakjoe.info; Wed, 01 Aug 2007 16:46:02 -0400
From: root@theta.main-hosting.com (Cron Daemon)
To: krakjoe@krakjoe.info
Subject: Cron <gossiper@theta> cd /home/gossiper/www/wp-content ; php -q update-feeds.php
X-Cron-Env: <MAILTO=krakjoe@krakjoe.info>
X-Cron-Env: <SHELL=/bin/sh>
X-Cron-Env: <HOME=/home/gossiper>
X-Cron-Env: <PATH=/usr/bin:/bin>
X-Cron-Env: <LOGNAME=gossiper>
X-Cron-Env: <USER=gossiper>
Message-Id: <E1IGL50-0006Dx-1P@theta.main-hosting.com>
Date: Wed, 01 Aug 2007 16:46:02 -0400
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - theta.main-hosting.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - krakjoe.info
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [37014 32003] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - theta.main-hosting.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args: crond
X-Source-Dir: /var/spool
update-feeds (2007-08-01 16:46:02): ERROR: I don't syndicate <tag:radgeek.com/projects/feedwordpress/d21508>
what shall I do ??
impactgc
August 6th, 2007, 08:55
When you look up the ip it is owned by Sago Networks . Contact them(at the abuse email address).
Here is the info:
OrgName: Sago Networks
OrgID: SAGO
Address: 4465 W. Gandy Blvd.
Address: Suite 800
City: Tampa
StateProv: FL
PostalCode: 33611
Country: US
NetRange: 207.150.160.0 - 207.150.191.255
CIDR: 207.150.160.0/19
NetName: SAGO-20040121-1400
NetHandle: NET-207-150-160-0-1
Parent: NET-207-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.SAGONET.COM
NameServer: NS2.SAGONET.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2004-04-26
Updated: 2005-03-03
RAbuseHandle: ABUSE32-ARIN
RAbuseName: Abuse Team
RAbusePhone: +1-866-510-4000
RAbuseEmail: http://source.domaintools.com/email.pgif?md5=4e40a3e5a4f54774d607cf2a92415253 (http://whois.domaintools.com/domain-privacy/)
OrgTechHandle: TECHN20-ARIN
OrgTechName: Technical Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-866-510-4000
OrgTechEmail: http://source.domaintools.com/email.pgif?md5=6c8766d064765fcf730579801bd050a2 (http://whois.domaintools.com/domain-privacy/)
Cazz55d
August 15th, 2007, 00:06
I can't believe someone would randomly spam just your email address, maybe they hate you lol, jk
Richard
August 15th, 2007, 07:46
I can't believe someone would randomly spam just your email address, maybe they hate you lol, jk
It was not random, they forgot to change the email in a script he wrote that he is now using.
Man, read the whole post before spamming a reply.
Kwek
August 15th, 2007, 08:32
Remember to replace everything that you don't wanna messed around with before you release a script. :p
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.