umxhost
August 20th, 2007, 18:17
Just to make an announcement:
We had 6 servers killed today due to SPAM. We fortunatley had a server security company take care of the issue, but I thought I would help all the hosts out and not have the same customer cause the same headaches.
I know we all deal with spammers, but this domain & user has really got beyond the normal logs and other security.
WATCH OUT.....
WE DO HAVE LIMITS SET ON EACH SERVER AS WELL AS AssassinDeamon
They are sending out tons of the "Nigerian" emails.
USERNAMES/domain/ip's TO WATCH OUT FOR:
195.245.108.90 [ripe.net or EU-ZZ-195] appears to be located at: AMSTERDAM, NORTH HOLLAND (province), NL
matsteen@yahoo.co.uk
coachandhorsesnorwich.co.uk
and username (tomwitt)
I hop this is against rules, I just prefer to stop this person before they cause issues for anyone else.
Stuart A
UMXHost Server Support
We had 6 servers killed today due to SPAM. We fortunatley had a server security company take care of the issue, but I thought I would help all the hosts out and not have the same customer cause the same headaches.
I know we all deal with spammers, but this domain & user has really got beyond the normal logs and other security.
WATCH OUT.....
WE DO HAVE LIMITS SET ON EACH SERVER AS WELL AS AssassinDeamon
They are sending out tons of the "Nigerian" emails.
USERNAMES/domain/ip's TO WATCH OUT FOR:
195.245.108.90 [ripe.net or EU-ZZ-195] appears to be located at: AMSTERDAM, NORTH HOLLAND (province), NL
matsteen@yahoo.co.uk
coachandhorsesnorwich.co.uk
and username (tomwitt)
I hop this is against rules, I just prefer to stop this person before they cause issues for anyone else.
Stuart A
UMXHost Server Support