PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else have problems with Your-Site.com?



matois
March 22nd, 2002, 07:46
They advertise on this site and Freewebspace.net.....$5 per month, 8 hour set up.

It's been 96 hours, I get form mail back from support, my name is not registered yet although they promised it was registered 4 days ago.

Their phone line is busy 24 hours per day but they only operate during business hours. A reverse search on the phone number shows it goes to a residence in the same town as Your-Site.com, and their address belongs to a Mail Boxes Etc. They don't SAY they're a reseller, and even offer a reseller program. All of the Internic info is scarce and circular.

They sure were quick to charge my credit card -- but this is SO frustrating when they can't even answer a darn email What is more upsetting is the promised domain registration withing 8 hours. So what if it's not pointing yet, my call to NetSol says it's not even RESERVED yet let alone pointing.

ANyone else have an experience or tips to get thru to these people?

Matois

I can't post my URL because I Don't HAVE it yet thanks to Your-Site.com.

Jan
March 22nd, 2002, 08:02
Originally posted by matois
They advertise on this site and Freewebspace.net.....$5 per month, 8 hour set up.

What do you mean by "they advertise on this site?" The last time I looked the only advertiser is worldzonepro :confused:

matois
March 22nd, 2002, 08:09
when I click on the FreeWebspace.net bar at the top of this page for "reviews", the right hand banner is none other than "Your-Site.com"......which is how I found them in first place....

And I edited this, because I wanted to try clicking on "reviews" a few times to see if the $5 Your-Site.com banner was rotating or not....it was there 5 times in a row....not to mention when you click on "Write a Review" there is a big banner at the page top for Your-Site.com espousing the claims of service they have yet to live up to with me.

medalian1
March 26th, 2002, 22:39
Make sure you email them your testimonial (sp?) to go on their site with the other 100+ positive ones!

ducktape
March 27th, 2002, 00:12
Originally posted by matois
They advertise on this site and Freewebspace.net.....

What site do u think this is????