View Full Version : Yes "Another Scammer" I THINK
Mynode
March 19th, 2008, 15:31
Yes i got scammed! No names mentioning because this person is in this forum.
Magnirack.com he took over, From a guy called Jake? Yes well, he got the company free because they where like good buddies. And jake was leaving this business and going into family business. "THIS" person offered me dedicated server, 2 domains, WHMCS 9months prepaid, Kayako Suite Owned, 2 0845 numbers, and 5VPS clients yes, Guess what for only $250, YES only $250. An idiot me accepted the deal and sent 90$ at first because i hard to add my new card details into paypal. At 9:30 PM yesterday i paid full amount. I asked him can i have my WHMCS and Kayako suite to be onto my name now? He stated i have no info towards them and Jake has them? I stated what those this have to be with jake? He left, He stated well he has them. He emailed jake to get me through them.
I am thought of being clever and talk with Kayako they stated yes kayako is owned. I was satisifed. And then WHMCS was the turn. I emailed Matt concerning this and told me
"Matt Say's:
Hi,
The license key for that domain was cancelled earlier today.
Regards," Matt say's
I got a geezer selling me his company, And stated WHMCS is prepaid 9months before hand. I bought the company and he is telling me that the license is at another place. The company i bought it magnirack.com can you have a check they are 9months prepaid
Thank’s always with WHMCS!
Any idea what i shall do? I paid $250 for nothing!
Just hoping he will mail me with info
Dan
March 19th, 2008, 18:57
File for a chargeback with PayPal.
Decker
March 19th, 2008, 19:15
I'm always a bit suspicious of 1 post and a complaint about someone they won't name.
Did you get the domains, 0845 numbers, servers, clients...
Is Magnirack.com one of them? If so it's quite shiney and new - and privacy protected, that should have rang a bell.
Stan
March 19th, 2008, 21:18
This is a legit complaint, this guy works with us and i did try talking him out of it lol
Matt8
March 19th, 2008, 21:34
This is a legit complaint, this guy works with us and i did try talking him out of it lol
<NEVERMIND>Hardly something to laugh about, I would say. Then again, I wouldn't be fessing up that a scammer worked for you either.</NEVERMIND>
As Dan said, get PayPal involved
EDIT: nevermind, I totally read that wrong. I am guessing Stan works with magnirack. I am terribly sorry for the misunderstanding, I thought Stan said he worked with the scammer ;)
Whoops! I should probably get outta here before Stan starts throwing things @ me :)
Dlbe edit: Thanks for the negative rep whoever was too coward to sign it. Nothing like me being man enough to admit my mistake, but someone after that decided to tell me "think before I post". Nice.
Skylar
March 19th, 2008, 21:35
Hope you get your money back! Just be more carefull with who you do business with
Decker
March 19th, 2008, 21:59
This is a legit complaint, this guy works with us and i did try talking him out of it lol
Stan what is this complaint against?
It's another someone did me over post,
This is a legit complaint, this guy works with us and i did try talking him out of it lol
Your now in the frame supporting it - whatever 'IT' is?
Stan
March 20th, 2008, 06:25
the guy up there ^^, the one that posted works with 3rd Rock Hosting. He was going on for a while about buying this VPS company with clients. What i am saying is i know this guy, so i know hes not lying or anything.
Owned WHMCS and Kayako for $250? That would set alarm bells ringing for me from the start...
Decker
March 21st, 2008, 07:09
Did he get the rest of the stuff though - as he's came here posted one whinge and gone again!
What was the point?
Craig
March 21st, 2008, 09:21
I know this name from somewhere, let me check our db.
Eclouds
March 21st, 2008, 09:22
Oh yes, I remember you telling me about this. Good luck.
Jan
March 21st, 2008, 09:28
I'm always a bit suspicious of 1 post and a complaint about someone they won't name.
Especially when it is someone who isn't squeaky clean himself ;) http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/member.php?u=16850833
Mynode
March 21st, 2008, 12:09
Yes, Sorry i have been away since a long time. Now i can surely say the name because it has been 4 day's since no response. He has blocked me and does not return my mail. This person is called Jason, He worked for Geekrack and a server tech and he own's Skyilse.
He was begging me for the money so he can open his sky-isle yesterday.
If i didnt pay Sky-Isle woudnt be here.
Yes Well he did scam me and letting you all know how he is like. I am waiting for his response for my 9months prepaid WHMCS, Owned Kayako and 0845 Numbers.
Thanks
Mynode
March 21st, 2008, 12:39
The person who scammed me is Jason, He worked for GeekRack and Own's the crappest game called SKY-ISLE.
He is lucky because with my money sky-isle came in life.
He owes me lot's of thing's and still no reply and he blocked me on MSN!
BananaMaster
March 21st, 2008, 13:05
Especially when it is someone who isn't squeaky clean himself ;) http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/member.php?u=16850833
Same IP I take it then?
xBenxx
March 21st, 2008, 13:37
Hello,
This thread has been sent to me and it has got my full attendation. The person in question is my current business partner, i hear things all the time about him scamming and all. Christ me, he will not change. Ive tryed. It may come to breaking point soon where our just under a year relationship as business partners will come to a close.
Im sorry to hear about this, im Ben Williams, and you contacted me on MSN regarding this issue. I was instructed to block you by the person in question. Im really sorry for everything that has happened. I recomend going to paypal and telling them about whats been happening.
Please note that from this current time, i will not be standing by this person in question through out this.
Thanks and im very sorry,
Best regards,
Ben Williams
- Ben.Williams@live.co.uk
Mynode
March 21st, 2008, 15:33
So if he did tell you to block why did you?
Mynode
March 21st, 2008, 16:42
So, Is that it?
iBrightDev
March 21st, 2008, 16:59
@magnirack...
If this is true, please provide some solid proof. i am sorry if it seems i dont believe you, i assure you, it is not that at all. i just need solid proof of the matter if he is to get let go from Geek Rack. Geek Rack does not need this type of person tied to their name. Please get me on MSN, as i would like more information.
[DWH]Yuxuan
March 21st, 2008, 18:09
Justin looks like you don't really need to worry about it anymore. He's b&.. Plus, that little insert about GR seemed false. Can anyone vouch for him on that?
iBrightDev
March 21st, 2008, 18:11
i sure how so cause i really like Jason and do not wish to let him go for being a scammer. i really hope this was all a big lie.
Schmarvin
March 21st, 2008, 18:36
Since he is banned, can we have a moderator lock this topic please?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.