View Full Version : alot of incoming connections when visiting this site
Trance ADdix
May 21st, 2008, 06:24
http://i27.tinypic.com/2461hc8.jpg
almost like a port scan
75.125.46.140 = you
Dynash
May 21st, 2008, 06:26
hm? it just looks liike a attempt at DDoS with ping requests...
Trance ADdix
May 21st, 2008, 06:30
its coming FROM here http://spywaredetector.net/spyware_encyclopedia/Trojan.LowZones.htm
Description A destructive program that masquerades as a benign application. Unlike viruses, Trojan horses do not replicate themselves but they can be just as destructive. One of the most insidious types of Trojan horse is a program that claims to rid your computer of viruses but instead introduces viruses onto your computer.
Summary The hosts file was updated with the following url-to-ip mappings: N/A
The following http urls were started:
-----s.100free.com
www.justfree.com
Generated smtp traffic: N/A
Connection(s) established with remote IRC Server: N/A
The following hidden entries created: N/A
The following internet connection was established:
205.134.191.186:80(www.justfree.com)
75.125.46.140:80(ev1s-75-125-46-140.ev1servers.net)
??
Dynash
May 21st, 2008, 06:34
i kind of don't believe that, unless the abuse is coming from ThePlanet, because the link: ev1servers.net goes directly to ThePlanet.com
Trance ADdix
May 21st, 2008, 06:37
what? theplanet is the resolving hostname, the planet has nothing to do with this..what dont you believe, its coming from this server where this site is located when im at this site
Dynash
May 21st, 2008, 07:06
if the planet is the resolving hostname, then yes it does have something to do with ThePlanet... report it, or stop visiting that site maybe?
david432111
May 21st, 2008, 08:00
Report it to theplanet and I'm sure they'll stop him.
Richard
May 21st, 2008, 13:49
if the planet is the resolving hostname, then yes it does have something to do with ThePlanet... report it, or stop visiting that site maybe?
The site is here... FreeWebSpace.net
Yes, they do "scan" you on each visit, I too have noticed it recently, every time I refresh a page, my firewall pops up with a message saying a port scan was blocked.
Its only recently started (4-5 weeks)
stuffradio
May 22nd, 2008, 01:49
This should be in Host talk or something.
Dynash
May 22nd, 2008, 02:04
ahh, okay now I understand what it's about. I never knew since it's never happened to me before..
Decker
May 22nd, 2008, 10:08
Just guessing but Google Analytics at it again?
About the right timeframe for some quite big changes Google started making.
Richard
May 22nd, 2008, 15:24
This should be in Host talk or something.
No. This should be in Feedback, as its a complaint that freewebspace is port scanning its visitors
And I would like Peo/Todd to respond.
[JSH]John
May 22nd, 2008, 15:40
Maybe it's a scanner to try and block people using proxies?
Decker
May 22nd, 2008, 16:10
It's flaming Google code again!
Trace it while the pages are loading.
stuffradio
May 27th, 2008, 13:19
No. This should be in Feedback, as its a complaint that freewebspace is port scanning its visitors
And I would like Peo/Todd to respond.
Oh sorry, didn't read the whole post properly. :)
Sent Peo a PM
themoose
May 27th, 2008, 14:13
Oh sorry, didn't read the whole post properly. :)
:rolleyes:
Cam.
May 27th, 2008, 18:23
Zomg, Freewebspace DDOS'ing someone's site? :p
As someone else mentioned I guess this is Google Analytics. Try with some other site using Google Analytics to see if the same thing happens.
Decker
May 28th, 2008, 10:14
Waz that and 'an other' Peo , skipped due to missing what was going on but another is there too, just had one.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.