View Full Version : Provider won't take down ralphchastain-isfraud.com and Host4Yourself.com Violation
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 06:52
The hosting provider: iwebfusion.net refuses to take down the site without a legal cease and desist letter.
I for one..Don't want to take legal action against a liar.
Matter of fact..
The datacenter(host4yourself.com) has this site still up and running although the following paragrah is violated:
* For internet abuse, including (but not limited to) spamming, posting inflammatory or obscene messages, threatening, harassment, or defamation of other internet users, or to incite others to engage in illegal or harmful activities.
The guy has called me a sick b***** on his site and it said: Geez... this person really is a psychopath!
He has also said: he more information and facts that we have... the more the police department can do. This guys (this piece of sh**) Ralph Chastain has to be brought down. If not, he will continue to defraud more and more people.
He has called me sick on numerous occasions without baseless fact.
He has also said that I stole credit cards, nulled vb although its been up quite a bit(vbulletin doesn't tell you if the software is pirated), he has said that I hide my whois when he hides his as well.
He also said a few more lies:
#5 Again on 10/14 Ralph creates a topic after finding out about my special needs child and creates this post:
Top Retard List
1. pinkfloydws
2. solarvps
3. crissic
I created this quite a bit before I made about his so called special needs child.
I did have content not appropriate but taken down due to the things that he has said as well.
I did a few things...to try to take his site down but nothing is working. I just don't want to get involved in so called legal action.
The list goes on and on. Lastly, this site is absolutely a fake anti-fraud site to get me talking obviously since he knows ill go on and on. You be the judge on who is telling the truth. I hope that you guys understand WHY I'd keep talking about it. Most frauds leave and never come back.
TSO
January 14th, 2009, 06:57
sellwhm, I think I may know you, having helped you before. But maybe not. If you are who I think you are, hello. :)
Anyhow, to the issue at hand...unfortunately, for the host to protect itself, it must have an official cease-and-desist letter in order to remove the account. Otherwise, the host will be held legally liable for violations of law related to issues such as this. Briefly, a host cannot remove an account at the demands of someone else, unless said request is made by legal means, in this case a cease-and-desist letter.
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 07:01
I don't get it? Why does the letter have to do with legal action? Its not right at all. He even called the people at freewebspace.net children and whoever helps me..gets hammered on his site and even if I help them at no cost. I think this isn't fair at all.
Tracker
January 14th, 2009, 07:38
I doubt they could do anything about it. That would violate freedom of speech. Someone correct me if I am wrong here but if I post something on my blog then it can be REQUESTED that I take it down but they can not DEMAND I take it down if they do not own the content or in some other way have a copyright or such. Even with a legal letter to take it down I still dont see how it can be enforced. It would be more of a scare tactic to try and get them to take it down. Im no lawyer tho so who really knows :P
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 07:50
Looks like its just a letter before I take legal action. Well, isn't life grand....
Dynash
January 14th, 2009, 07:52
There is some legal standing in this, if the posts are causing issues in business for example, causing major losses, then he can demand it's taken down. There are BIG businesses who deal with this kind of stuff. It doesn't matter if your famous, rich, poor, if it's affecting your lifestyle in general or professional career, you have the legal standing to get it removed. (This also applies before any story is posted about people. It happens alot in the newspaper industry as that basically has no legal standpoint of what they can publish about someone else, but if you're the victim of the press (for example) you can stop the stories from being publicised before or after.)
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 07:59
It may have something to do with a current business...I do have a business paypal under a company that I made(Ultimate Business Technologies) that doesn't have any sales/operations except for DNS Catch which doesn't even have any sign ups or sales at all.
This site isn't about sellwhm-fraud.com or anything about sellwhm as a company although it doesn't exist anymore. Its about a specific person. Not a specific company. Its not a very known site with a page rank of 0 and he claimed that I didn't give him service when he filed an unauthorized when he got partial service for an intangible item.
hamster
January 14th, 2009, 08:52
Have you tried contacting the registrar? Maybe they'll think otherwise :P
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 09:22
Honestly, I want this thread closed. I don't think I want to feed the beast anymore. Thanks for your comments.
Skylar
January 14th, 2009, 13:06
The hosting provider: iwebfusion.net refuses to take down the site without a legal cease and desist letter.
I for one..Don't want to take legal action against a liar.
Matter of fact..
The datacenter(host4yourself.com) has this site still up and running although the following paragrah is violated:
* For internet abuse, including (but not limited to) spamming, posting inflammatory or obscene messages, threatening, harassment, or defamation of other internet users, or to incite others to engage in illegal or harmful activities.
The guy has called me a sick b***** on his site and it said: Geez... this person really is a psychopath!
He has also said: he more information and facts that we have... the more the police department can do. This guys (this piece of sh**) Ralph Chastain has to be brought down. If not, he will continue to defraud more and more people.
He has called me sick on numerous occasions without baseless fact.
He has also said that I stole credit cards, nulled vb although its been up quite a bit(vbulletin doesn't tell you if the software is pirated), he has said that I hide my whois when he hides his as well.
He also said a few more lies:
#5 Again on 10/14 Ralph creates a topic after finding out about my special needs child and creates this post:
Top Retard List
1. pinkfloydws
2. solarvps
3. crissic
I created this quite a bit before I made about his so called special needs child.
I did have content not appropriate but taken down due to the things that he has said as well.
I did a few things...to try to take his site down but nothing is working. I just don't want to get involved in so called legal action.
The list goes on and on. Lastly, this site is absolutely a fake anti-fraud site to get me talking obviously since he knows ill go on and on. You be the judge on who is telling the truth. I hope that you guys understand WHY I'd keep talking about it. Most frauds leave and never come back.
Wait; so you are angry that he is posting comments about you... Have you heard of freedom of speech? There is such a thing. On a legal standpoint he hasn't done anything WRONG, however it may not be NICE to have said stuff like that.
Dynash
January 14th, 2009, 13:38
Fact: You can't say what you want about anything or anyone. Freedom of speech wont exist as long as there is a single law. On a legal standpoint he has done something wrong if it affects Ralphs business or personal lifestyle. Until that time comes, yes, no legal action can be taken.
theraptor
January 14th, 2009, 15:14
Wait; so you are angry that he is posting comments about you... Have you heard of freedom of speech? There is such a thing. On a legal standpoint he hasn't done anything WRONG, however it may not be NICE to have said stuff like that.
WRONG! This constitutes internet harassment.
Technics
January 14th, 2009, 16:49
You might find this intresting: http://www.cyber-rights.org/reports/demon.htm
GlennBeforeTime
January 14th, 2009, 17:20
You might find this intresting: http://www.cyber-rights.org/reports/demon.htm
That is way too long to read LOL.
sellwhm, If I was you, I would use my internet security to block the IP Address of that website, and block the IP Address of everyone affiliated with said website on my web servers and blacklist these people.
Revenge is not required, and legal action is not necessary, it's a few people trying to get at you, don't let them.
sellwhm
January 14th, 2009, 17:44
I don't think I have anything to worry about. I am probably just being paranoid. People have made threats before towards me without action taken. I would understand if I was running a mystery shopper business or a huge illegal operation other than a small operation that wasn't probably even worth worrying about. Thanks for actually taking the time to read these comments unlike that other site...
Jan
January 15th, 2009, 00:54
Honestly, I want this thread closed
Good idea.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.