PDA

View Full Version : Warning to all Hosts and people looking for hosting.



fnixws
February 5th, 2009, 02:38
As you may have read, some lil punk thinks he can get away with DDoSing my domain.
He has begun posting in my forums for people to go to his hosting.

See this thread in wich he advertises on my site his plans:
http://www.post2host.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=863
His signup email: stombaugh.brad@mail.com
His login ip: 69.23.249.182

All hosts would be wise to block this moron from your servers and sites, and terminate any accounts he may have with you as they are most likely participating in the attacks.

All potential Hosting clients should aviod his site:
mbforums.co.cc
Wich is a clear rip off of mine.

I have notified the Authorities, His ISP, GMail, Version and his host but i thought i should inform all of you too.

Thanks
Fee

Tracker
February 5th, 2009, 03:50
looks like his site is a rip off of google to me :P

While checking my emails...I got hit with a ddos attack a couple hours ago. The firewall took care of banning them all tho.

fnixws
February 5th, 2009, 03:57
I do a hard refresh and its still up.
I change to IE its still up.

Other PC i get google lol.
This PC is using openDNS tho.

Tracker
February 5th, 2009, 04:00
This PC is using openDNS tho.

Im using opendns ;)

In any event it looks as tho he has been shut down.

sellwhm
February 5th, 2009, 05:15
I talked to him about a possible solution to the problem. Hope it helps.

Dan
February 5th, 2009, 07:06
Site is showing as google site for me too.

AdamJ
February 5th, 2009, 19:32
No need to worry, his domain's been deleted completely..

fnixws
February 5th, 2009, 19:36
Ye :)

But so has fnix.ws...

well not quiet.

It was registered when i was with Crissic.
Since they closed down, they dont bother sending renewals out and the ----in thing expired.
Its also rejecting my payments and wont allow me to push to another registar....


EDIT:
Yes 6 months after Crissic closes, its still causing issues for ex clients.
Why cant I renew my domain? Because according to the telephone operator i spoke to, Skylar had it locked...
So as a resuly, all my sites and 1/2 my clients sites are offline.
Thanks Skylar...

fnixws
February 7th, 2009, 22:26
We are back up :)

Sorry to anyone inconvenienced by this BS.

GlennBeforeTime
February 8th, 2009, 02:10
Mate, my sympathies go out to you. I hate those kind of people. What a n00b.

jutplus
February 8th, 2009, 05:39
Thanks for the report. Will definitely have those banned in Meek Host servers.

Is this so a phpbb security issue? I am receiving thousands of attempts of people logging in our servers. CSF-LFD with mod_rewrite helps, but it spams a bit too much too.

HWF
February 8th, 2009, 07:30
Thanks mate :)

Will be banning his IP right now!

What a moron.

TSO
February 8th, 2009, 11:33
Thanks for the alert.

.Andy
February 17th, 2009, 20:26
Thanks for the headsup