View Full Version : Free 100MB, PHP, CGI, MySQL
findws
March 24th, 2002, 21:54
We are offering free hosting accounts hosted on a fast linux server. Here are some of the features:
- 100MB of FREE Web Space
- 50 POP3 Email Accounts
- Web-Based Email
- CGI/PHP Support
- Server Side Includes
- MySQL Database
We currently do not have a control panel for our registered members, since we are a new host. The only way of uploading is FTP.
is0lized
March 24th, 2002, 23:20
whats the site url?
and how much transfer will you offer... you will get people confused
_Street_Fighter
March 25th, 2002, 06:18
Originally posted by is0lized
whats the site url?
and how much transfer will you offer... you will get people confused
go here (http://www.findws.com/details.php)
- SF
Mahonni
March 25th, 2002, 10:01
I have just signed up, but it says I have to wait 3 days....that's too much time... anyways, I hope this is a good host :D
Project51
March 26th, 2002, 16:48
Yeah pity it ain't ad-free:rolleyes:
Giancarlo
March 26th, 2002, 17:18
Originally posted by Project51
Yeah pity it ain't ad-free:rolleyes:
Yeah and what do you expect from an ad-free host? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Kaliber
March 26th, 2002, 17:24
Nice deal you got goin there, have you got an example site? SO I can see the ads/speed etc..
Giancarlo
March 26th, 2002, 17:29
Originally posted by MindRash
Nice deal you got goin there, have you got an example site? SO I can see the ads/speed etc..
I registered for the heck of it... probably going to put up a guestbook and forum there for my school website, since I don't think the school's host supports PHP or CGI. Hopefully they will send the info sooner than three days.
PyschoPath
March 28th, 2002, 03:34
LOL, I never got a reply :-P..
MN-Carl
March 28th, 2002, 08:22
i did a whois for the fun of it ....
this is what came up .. :
-------------------------------------------------------------
Registrant:
Edward Chang
3108 Willow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3P5
CA
Domain Name: FINDWS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Chang, Edward coolromdotcom@hotmail.com
3108 Willow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3P5
CA
+1.6048747122
Technical Contact:
Chang, Edward coolromdotcom@hotmail.com
3108 Willow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3P5
CA
+1.6048747122
Billing Contact:
Chang, Edward coolromdotcom@hotmail.com
3108 Willow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3P5
CA
+1.6048747122
Registration Service Provider:
BudgetRegister.com
http://www.budgetregister.com
Record last updated on 24-Mar-2002.
Record expires on 24-Mar-2003.
Record Created on 24-Mar-2002.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.RACKSHACK.NET 207.218.223.132
NS2.RACKSHACK.NET 207.218.223.162
-----------------------------------------------------------
Pretty new domain .... :)
Hope it all goes well for you ... hope you pick the right kindof advertising
Giancarlo
March 28th, 2002, 08:23
I still have yet to receive a reply too..... :confused:
MN-Carl
March 28th, 2002, 08:29
Originally posted by Giancarlo
I still have yet to receive a reply too..... :confused:
Don't wait for it .. they you mind not be a dissapointed if you don't get it :biggrin2:
Giancarlo
March 28th, 2002, 08:35
Originally posted by cdudeuk18
Don't wait for it .. they you mind not be a dissapointed if you don't get it :biggrin2:
I pay for a webhost, so I am not disappointed at all. I just wanted to test it and see how fast it is.
MN-Carl
March 28th, 2002, 08:38
Originally posted by Giancarlo
I pay for a webhost, so I am not disappointed at all. I just wanted to test it and see how fast it is.
i know you pay ... but i'm just saying :)
Giancarlo
March 28th, 2002, 08:42
Originally posted by cdudeuk18
i know you pay ... but i'm just saying :)
Cool... I knew they were offering too much in the first place.
leetcrew
April 8th, 2002, 04:32
Your free hosting account request has been successfully sent!
We will send you information for your account within 3 business days.
Click here to go back
ideavirus
April 11th, 2002, 06:12
Hii,
any got a reply from them...I am yet to recieve a reply... :(
The site doesn't open up at my end..anyone seeing the same...???
ddouma
April 11th, 2002, 09:45
IF I go to there url http://www.findws.com/details.php
It takes a whole while too load that page, and then I get a error :)
meb124
April 11th, 2002, 10:47
Same here, I think the servers crashed :(
ddouma
April 11th, 2002, 11:51
Or that page has been deleted :)
meb124
April 11th, 2002, 14:27
www.findws.com does'nt work either
ddouma
April 11th, 2002, 14:39
True, seems to be down :(
MN-Carl
April 11th, 2002, 15:28
don't load for me either ,, suprise suprise :biggrin2:
leetcrew
April 14th, 2002, 08:12
i didn't get any reply on my e-mail
MysticSSj5Gohan
April 15th, 2002, 19:58
:cry2:
I agree. I also got the error. What is the correct site link?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.