PDA

View Full Version : popup



mewgood
April 17th, 2002, 20:02
Any website that similar to popuptraffic but pays weekly and through paypal?

1000000dollar
April 17th, 2002, 23:17
direct look for advertiser in ebay.com or some other aution of webmaster site.such as impressionauction.com

thefanzone
April 17th, 2002, 23:29
Check out http://www.webhitsdirect.com/

I am not sure if they are currently accepting publishers. You might want to email them.

}:8) Supermoo
April 18th, 2002, 01:20
Originally posted by thefanzone
Check out http://www.webhitsdirect.com/

I am not sure if they are currently accepting publishers. You might want to email them.

That website looks very similar to TargetWords's (http://www.targetwords.com/) old website...

thefanzone
April 18th, 2002, 02:12
Originally posted by }:8) Supermoo


That website looks very similar to TargetWords's (http://www.targetwords.com/) old website...


Check out: http://66.33.83.213/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16068&perpage=15&highlight=webhitsdirect&pagenumber=2

The owner said they possibly hired the same designer...

}:8) Supermoo
April 18th, 2002, 02:27
Oh okay, thanks for clearing that up thefanzone. :)

I had a look at Oringe (http://www.oringe.com/) but couldn't find Webhitsdirect in the portfolio, I guess they're just a little slow to update it.

mewgood
April 18th, 2002, 02:45
thx guys, If you find any, please please post it here...
Thanks again.

Lawrence
April 18th, 2002, 11:33
Webhitsdirect did NOT hire the same designer. :angry2:

Lawrence
April 19th, 2002, 13:36
That website looks very similar to TargetWords's old website...

In case anyone is curious, the old targetwords website can be found at http://oldsite.targetwords.com .

Current webhitsdirect website: http://www.webhitsdirect.com

The owner of webhitsdirect claims to have had the design for over a year. :rolleyes:

Czar
April 20th, 2002, 09:32
Well I must say, that's pretty impressive for two reasons.

Firstly, Mr DeCredico has only owned the domain name WebHitsDirect.com for a little over 9 months according to the GoDaddy whois.

Secondly, the Internet Archive refutes his claim entirely. Just look at this mess (from last August):
http://web.archive.org/web/20010801155111/http://www.webhitsdirect.com/
and this from as recent as this January:
http://web.archive.org/web/20020118162724/http://webhitsdirect.com/

I know you're already clued into this Lawrence, but it just amazes me to think that a person who is presumably attempting to make a serious entrance into the *business* of online marketing would choose to abuse the intellectual property of his peers, and then lie about doing so. :angry2:

Lawrence
April 23rd, 2002, 13:34
Originally posted by Czar
Well I must say, that's pretty impressive for two reasons.

Firstly, Mr DeCredico has only owned the domain name WebHitsDirect.com for a little over 9 months according to the GoDaddy whois.

Secondly, the Internet Archive refutes his claim entirely. Just look at this mess (from last August):
http://web.archive.org/web/20010801155111/http://www.webhitsdirect.com/
and this from as recent as this January:
http://web.archive.org/web/20020118162724/http://webhitsdirect.com/

I know you're already clued into this Lawrence, but it just amazes me to think that a person who is presumably attempting to make a serious entrance into the *business* of online marketing would choose to abuse the intellectual property of his peers, and then lie about doing so. :angry2:


He also claimed to have paid their designer "very good money".

I'm sure it takes a lot of skill & talent to hire someone to copy a site. :rolleyes:

tonyd203
July 18th, 2002, 07:57
We hired www.eshock.org to design our site, with all of the websites on the internet how is someone supposed to know if something is copied. also take a look at

http://www.revenuepilot.com and http://www.hits-media.com also

so before you get all over us talk to the designer that we DID PAY A LOT OF MONEY TO.

You don't need to worry about it long though, because is is being redesigned anyway.

tonyd203
July 18th, 2002, 08:06
We are NOT I repeat NOT abusing the intellectual property of his peers, and then lie about doing so. We hired a designer paid him money and then received the site, where does the designer come into play then? How does this become our fault and not the designers? How are we supposed to know out of the millions of websites our there that our site design looks like someone elses?


We have had the design and had not published for quite some time. It just wasn't published immediately. It took us a few months to map out our goals and direction before we actually started webhitsdirect, the design being one of them.

this is going to become a moot point, since we have hired yet another designer to redesign our site.

CZAR you know that we are well respected with our publisher and are true to our word with everything we say and do

Jan
July 18th, 2002, 08:32
Ummmmm....Tony, is there a reason you brought up a 3 month old thread? To bring up your past or promote? :confused:

tonyd203
July 18th, 2002, 08:37
hi jan
no reason, i just saw what was being written now on freeweb and just wanted to make sure i responded, i don't promote like that

}:8) Supermoo
July 18th, 2002, 08:51
Tony,

May I suggest that you contact your web designer about this matter, in case of any possible legal action, which could permanently tarnish your affiliate program's reputation.

neftha
July 18th, 2002, 11:19
I think contacting your webdesigner is a good idea. I looked at their website and they posted:



Project For Web Hits Direct Done - 18 / 2 / 2001
--
This is the second time that we were required to give Web Hits Direct a newer and better look. It just got nicer and nicer every time we work on it. Visit http://www.webhitsdirect.com today!

They were speaking about affordable webdesigns ;) no wonder ... copy-past is only a small procedure :)

Anyway ... discussing this issue here can certainly cost you your reputation ... listen to the given advice and get an explanation from the designer