View Full Version : Rejection!
shizzle
April 22nd, 2002, 18:30
I was just rejected from valueclick. Any Idea why? *shareit.com.ru
Lawrence
April 22nd, 2002, 20:07
Without even looking at your site I can tell you that the valueclick reviewers did not have a good impression of the .ru domain name.
shizzle
April 22nd, 2002, 20:45
oh.... why is that?
Jan
April 22nd, 2002, 21:09
They obviously think you are from Russia with a domain like that and Russia isn't an accepted country in their program.
Lawrence
April 22nd, 2002, 21:23
Originally posted by Jan
They obviously think you are from Russia with a domain like that and Russia isn't an accepted country in their program.
For a split second, I thought I was the only person who thought the same thing. :cool:
Archbob
April 22nd, 2002, 23:07
I am part of valueclick's CPA network. If you were trying to get into their CPC or CPM network, your not going to have that much luck, they require a minimum of 10,000 uniques per month and some pretty high qualifications. However some things I noticed on your site:
1)As mentioned the .ru domain name.
2)You have 2 syntax errors on the frontpage
3)You have a filesharing site--network such as valueclick, fastclick, etc are not very accepting of these kinds of sites in general.
Kaumil
April 23rd, 2002, 08:16
I think ValueClick only likes established web sites on the .com, .net and .org domains.
Archbob
April 27th, 2002, 19:13
I think they will accept .ws domains and such but I don't think they will accept other counthries' extensions such as .ru
shizzle
April 27th, 2002, 22:08
actually, i asked them why, and they said they dont accept "forum-only" sites. I Emailed them back saying that I dont even have an active forum on my site. They emailed me back saying that the file-sharing part was not ok, because It may lead to illegal things, but they will check it with the lawyers, and that I may be accepted. Thanks for the help.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.