View Full Version : Anyone ever heard of...?
DoYouLookGood.com
February 21st, 2001, 19:09
Anyone ever heard of http://ads.1bn.org/ ?
They contact me and want to advertise on my site. thanks
DoYouLookGood.com
February 21st, 2001, 19:19
And they are running l90.com ads, here the iframe url they gave me... Sound suspicious.
http://ads.1bn.org:8080/bot_ad?id=www.doyoulookgood.com
Czar
February 21st, 2001, 21:49
Firstly, if they're reselling L90 ads, run for your life! L90 doesn't even have enough advertisers on-board to offer its own publishers any more than approx $0.2CPM, from what I've heard, so I don't imagine they'd be able to direct too many high-paying campaigns to this new ad net.
Secondly, any ad network whose rate card expresses that they are willing to sell ads for $1CPM, is obviously targeting the budget-end of the market.
You would be better off by joining Engage, Burst, FastClick or Sonar.
DoYouLookGood.com
February 21st, 2001, 22:19
Ok thanks. I try all these network and they all refuse my site, look like CPM is not for me.
Czar
February 22nd, 2001, 07:12
You shouldn't think of this as a personal indictment of your site. There are very few CPM-based companies accepting new members right now. You may have more luck in a couple of months.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.