PDA

View Full Version : Can any one compare these two??



WebKami
July 18th, 2002, 23:48
talking about there paid service not FREE

1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2038044947

2
http://freepchost.com

Bruce
July 18th, 2002, 23:53
Rule #1: Never sign up with a host who auctions packages on eBay.

Rule #2: Never sign up with a host that claims to offer unlimited web space or data-transfer.

IT Hosting
July 19th, 2002, 00:07
Rule # 3 pick a webhost whose site works.

Chicken
July 19th, 2002, 02:29
Originally posted by Bruce
Rule #1: Never sign up with a host who auctions packages on eBay.
Although there are many web hosting offers that I certainly wouldn't touch on ebay, I do know that a few hosts at WHT post offers there, and I thought that Steve from Tera-byte even said they had posted there, however I could be wrong about that one. I'd say that you should be cautious when signing up anywhere and do research regardless.

Bruce
July 19th, 2002, 10:49
Originally posted by Chicken
I do know that a few hosts at WHT post offers there, and I thought that Steve from Tera-byte even said they had posted there, however I could be wrong about that one. Well, you learn something new everyday. The only packages I've ever seen on eBay were unlimited everything for around 5-$10 a year.

pugy206
July 19th, 2002, 12:35
I never knew that, as you say you learn something new

Chicken
July 19th, 2002, 23:37
Probably should check with Steve to confirm that, but I swear he told me that once. (Hmmm). I do know other hosts which are reputable that do post there, however yes, there are quite a few of the unlimited everything for $2/mo bullfrog.

Coight
July 20th, 2002, 00:23
Originally posted by Chicken
Probably should check with Steve to confirm that, but I swear he told me that once. (Hmmm). I do know other hosts which are reputable that do post there, however yes, there are quite a few of the unlimited everything for $2/mo bullfrog.

I have actually seen their auctions at ebay, although I would have to say 95% are all false "Get true unlimited space and bandwidth today bid's start at $1.99"

Wonder if people actually bid

Steve
July 27th, 2002, 14:28
For the record i have never bought or sold anything on Ebay or any other auction site

Steve
Tera-byte

Coight
July 27th, 2002, 14:40
Originally posted by Steve
For the record i have never bought or sold anything on Ebay or any other auction site

Steve
Tera-byte

Hmmm, wish I had saved the ad then false advertising (someone maybe using your name to profit)

Archbob
July 28th, 2002, 06:16
I would not trust an e-bay hosting offer and furthermore any host with "unlimited" I avoid. Why not just go with tera-byte, they're pretty good from what I hear.

Chicken
July 28th, 2002, 23:18
Originally posted by Steve
For the record i have never bought or sold anything on Ebay or any other auction site

Steve
Tera-byte
It must have been another host then. Now I wonder who it was.

Haze
July 28th, 2002, 23:37
Dixiesys often advertises on ebay.. at least they did. I haven't checked in a while.

NexDog
July 29th, 2002, 08:13
They seem to be doing well, guess it's working for them. :)