View Full Version : http://fiz.nu/
is0lized
March 20th, 2001, 17:11
http://fiz.nu/ - what ya think my friend told me about it...
Chris
March 20th, 2001, 19:57
They use the homefree script, I think.
is0lized
March 20th, 2001, 20:36
yeah, so does sphosting but sphosting is cool
Hoth
March 20th, 2001, 21:27
15 MB and no ads looks good, but how fast is it?
Coolin
March 20th, 2001, 22:45
It doesn't look like a very professional provider. I would stay away, it's probably a person who had nothing to do with their connection and decided to try something. They don't look like they're dedicated.
curiousity
March 21st, 2001, 15:35
It took me less than 1 minute to sign up....that was fast...hope the server is fast also :-)
Hoth
March 27th, 2001, 06:05
I notice fiz.nu says they're "Brought to you by Diz.nu Services."
From diz.nu:
"We can provide you with one of the most shortest URL you will ever come across"
They probably not can be one of the most professionalist service you will ever come across, though, obviously.
Anyway, it'd seem like it would have been a lot more useful if they'd had the hosting be with subdomains of diz.nu (as they're offering for their redirection service), instead of subdirectories of fiz.nu.
Nfau
March 31st, 2001, 19:18
We are sorry, the system is down at the moment, please try again later
Thank you
To help us correct this problem, please let fiz@fiz.nu of the error.
Error: Can't make /home/fiz/fiz-www/ngz -- Disk quota exceeded
LeX
April 1st, 2001, 06:37
They're up today.
Zero
April 1st, 2001, 15:15
I have Fiz.nu as a server and it has it's pluses and minuses. First, you have to upload everything by HTML. But... no Ads, pretty fast, no bandwith limits (that they tell you about anyways). I was really happy with them. Until the last time I tried to log in that is. They told me my password was wrong. WTF? My site is still up and working at least. I've e-mailed them quite a few times and still haven't gotten a response. So it looks like I need a new webhost.
Anyone know any good ones with FTP and no ads? CGI and all that other ---- doesn't matter.
Coolin
April 1st, 2001, 23:22
Well, http://www.f2s.com is a pretty reputable Free web hosting company with no ads.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.