PDA

View Full Version : updated.com



houllier
November 7th, 2002, 14:43
http://www.updated.com/affiliates/partner_info.php

Has anyone used them?

They say they give you 10 cents per click on a search box you put on ya website, and mail cheques at start of month, seems bit too much?

}:8) Supermoo
November 7th, 2002, 15:01
Originally posted by houllier
http://www.updated.com/affiliates/partner_info.php

Has anyone used them?

They say they give you 10 cents per click on a search box you put on ya website, and mail cheques at start of month, seems bit too much?

Sorry, where does it say that they'll give you 10c per click? I can't seem to find it...

houllier
November 7th, 2002, 15:27
Originally posted by }:8) Supermoo


Sorry, where does it say that they'll give you 10c per click? I can't seem to find it...

Hmm, my friend uses it and he says thats what they give you, he checked his balance today and has already made 10 bucks so it says, and he hasn't had it up for long.

But good point, i couldn't find it on the site either..

sf1x
November 11th, 2002, 06:43
i will tell ya why he has 10 $ already in his account the reaosn for this is that when u signup u get 10$ automatically. nad yeah they do give 10censts even though i dont seem to remeber where i read that

neftha
November 12th, 2002, 11:18
Originally posted by sf1x
i will tell ya why he has 10 $ already in his account the reaosn for this is that when u signup u get 10$ automatically. nad yeah they do give 10censts even though i dont seem to remeber where i read that

English can so be so hard sometimes :confused2

Anyway, the $10 does not guarantee they actually pay. It is a statistics page ... the only way to find out whether they pay or not is by waiting for the check in the mail :)

waloxspace
November 15th, 2002, 00:05
well, i've signed up for them and it says an bonus $10 in my account. But i've had one click and the account only adds up to $10.08. So, you must only get 8 cents a click. (Which is still all right)

bryceton
February 12th, 2003, 23:47
I am not a member but i received an email advertising them from bravent. They said they made a special deal to make it 10 cents a search the link is http://linktrack.bravenet.com

Note: Im not sure If this is a referal link. But it seems that the 10 cent offer is only avaible though that link.


<<it was a bravenet referral, so removed>>

alldone
February 13th, 2003, 07:13
has someone received his check???

forumat.com
September 24th, 2004, 04:05
my friend has big problem with this guys.
read there his story http://www.updatedsucks.com/

tmgavin
September 25th, 2004, 12:27
my friend has big problem with this guys.
read there his story http://www.updatedsucks.com/
wow.. personal grudges are becomming common.. updatedsucks, godaddysucks, people have nth to do.. :tired2:

Lonelymaster200
September 25th, 2004, 14:52
its a personal grudge yes, but if they are being screwed out of money i'd think they would be mad

choose your words next time

Maria_L
October 15th, 2004, 22:15
Hi there,

Yes indeed we do pay an average of 7 to 10 cents and if you like please feel free to signup and try it out.

In response to the note regarding the person that dedicated a website for Updated.com I can tell you what he did so you don't do the same and have the same problem. Make sure you DO NOT alter the code we provide you and that is the banner that loads from our servers including the links that point to our search results. What he did is he created his own banner and links (violated our terms) and tried to deliver traffic for keywords we did not approve. Even though we were not obligated to pay him for that we did offer to pay him only if he would participate as per our terms but he refused. It is in our interest to share revenue and be able to increase the amount of people visiting our site. We set the terms accordingly and only request that the only thing you do is copy and paste the code we provide and nothing else. If you just follow simple instructions you should be just fine.

Thank you for your interest in Updated.com

Maria
Affiliate Partnerships
Updated.com (http://www.updated.com)

Scotty55
December 17th, 2004, 05:36
:shame: Forgive my bluntness - but "Maria_L" is lying. I've had personal dealings with Updated.com and have been threatened by Updated.com's lawyer. I've also spoken by phone with the webmaster of http://www.updatedsucks.com and have helped him find information about "Maria", her partner, updated.com's history and I was able to find Updated.com's real address and phone number.

My findings are that Updated.com does "Suck".

Please do not take my word for it - do a search on Google for "Updated Affiliate Program" or "Updated.com" before joining. (Please remember to do basic research on any affiliate program you plan on dealing with.)

The webmaster of http://www.updatedsucks.com has posted the email correspondence he has had with "Maria_L" of Updated.com ... along with screen shots of his stats page and lots of other stuff. There are also about 50 postings from various webmasters who have less then nice things to say about Updated.com

I agree with "Lonelymaster200" - UpdatedSucks.com is more then just a "grudge site". The webmaster of UpdatedSucks.com has lost $8,000.00 by dealing with Updated.com and has good reason to be agree.


All my best,
- "Scotty55"