View Full Version : Pop-UpCash.com???
romhost
April 5th, 2001, 02:32
Here I go again!!!
Can anybody tell me anything about Pop-UpCash.com?
Has anybody worked with them? Do they pay?
Czar I would love to hear your oppinion?
Tanks in advance!!!
Czar
April 5th, 2001, 08:50
Actually, I had never heard of Pop-upCash.com before, and couldn't locate any commentary about the firm, but below are my impressions of the program as gathered from the information presented on their site.
PROS:
1. International affiliates accepted
2. Sites on free hosts accepted
3. Payment by check or PayPal
CONS:
1. Revenue calculated as percentage of the company's earnings at end of month, not offered as fixed CPM.
2. 'Company' seems to be one individual - Jenny Schmeisser.
3. Can only host the code on two pages, which would (I imagine) make it difficult to reach the minimum monthly payout for many small affiliates.
4. Tracking service outsourced to an affiliate management firm that is also not well known.
5. Terms (http://www.pop-upcash.com/tos.html) page gives Pop-upCash the right to send you an unspecified quantity of spam mail. Attempting to block such mailings is considered cause for termination.
6. They are selling their advertising packages on an auction site (WebmasterBids.com), but don't seem to have an active auction, which makes it nearly impossible for advertisers to book a campaign.
OVERALL:
Certainly seems inferior to PopupTraffic, FastClick, BlueFishNetwork or GoClick. Appears to be more of an individual's hobby than a genuine advertising broker.
romhost
April 5th, 2001, 09:55
Thanks Czar!!! As usual, you are the best!!!
}:8) Supermoo
April 5th, 2001, 17:03
Argh... yeah we know... he is the best, forget all the rest! :(
lol, Go Czar! Go Czar, Go! :)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.