View Full Version : AffiliateTarget.com anyone?
fantom
April 26th, 2001, 17:08
Anyone has any experiences with affiliatetarget.com?
I signed up with them just a few weeks ago, and they're offering $0.20 per click...
is anyone else using them, are they reliable, do they pay?
Czar
April 27th, 2001, 09:55
Use the search feature on this (and other) forums to uncover old dirt about AffiliateTarget. The gist of this is that you should never expect to see returns similar to what their program claims to offer, and unless you're based in the US, there is an alarming trend suggesting that you may not be paid.
While they are a reasonable choice, you're far safer sticking with ValueClick, Burstmedia, Click2Net, Advertising.com and the other reputable players.
fantom
April 27th, 2001, 10:07
I've tried all those but didn't get accepted,.. I guess nobody wants entertainment sites anymore?
How about safeAudit? They any reliable?
Czar
April 27th, 2001, 10:16
Safe also have a shady history, especially in respect to deleting earnings retroactively if they felt that your traffic was not converting well enough.
Presently, though, they seem to be quite good. I've been using both Safe-Audit and StickyCash (their popup program) without incident during the past few months.
One thing that you will notice is that their system (which requires that you deliver the banners from your server, while only allowing each banner/link to be hosted on a mximum of five pages) is quite limiting, but they're certainly a worthwhile secondary ad source.
You can find out more info about Safe and others by checking out the site in my sig, BTW.
fantom
April 27th, 2001, 10:33
Yeah, I've checked out your Net-Ads... sweet! Might help me a lot!
And now if only I could get into the BurstNet or ValueClick...what kind of sites do they look for these days?
Czar
April 27th, 2001, 17:34
Unfortunately, entertainment sites are the least-desired sites at present. Nevertheless, the fact that you managed to gain acceptance by FastClick and FocusIN suggests that your site is of an above-average quality, so its not inconceivable that Burst and/or ValueClick will accept you.
Of course, don't be disappointed if you are rejected from both. It's more likely an indication of the state of the industry than the quality of your site.
mastermind
April 28th, 2001, 16:11
Hi,
I Have Been Always Paid By Affilate Target......till my Account Was Deactivated.
I Have Recived 5 Checks From Them and They Too Exactly On Time.
That Cheques Were of Banner program of .20 cents
All I Can Say That They Are Reliable Party
I am Residing In India ......then also i do recive checks from them
i am currently with their exit pop up program which pays $6 cpm
Regards
Mastermind
http://www.bollyblues.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.