View Full Version : anyone tried it?
wing2
September 20th, 2003, 14:14
i am uing fastcheapserver now,but they seems had gone...i had found out this hosting, anyone used it before?
http://www.sh0ck.net/purchase.shtml
Bizarre-Host
September 20th, 2003, 15:22
I have not tried them but the prices seem a bit to good to be true!
oOflyeyesOo
September 20th, 2003, 15:34
:) im a partner of them they good
Robert
September 20th, 2003, 15:43
Originally posted by oOflyeyesOo
:) im a partner of them they good
Still trying to properly format sentences I see...
Curtis H.
September 20th, 2003, 18:34
Web Site Not Responding :eek:
oOflyeyesOo
September 20th, 2003, 20:58
its working for me....ya i know im not one of those people who talk all professional lol
Jan
September 21st, 2003, 01:53
I am interested as to how you heard about them as they only recently surfaced.
oOflyeyesOo
September 21st, 2003, 12:55
I posted our plans in the WebHosting Offers section
D MaN
September 22nd, 2003, 12:18
Well it's up for me, but loads very slow. I am in the Southeast USA. I just wonder why the plans on the left link to another website.
oOflyeyesOo
September 22nd, 2003, 19:09
Cause nymphex has a order form script in it we own both servers
Trel
September 23rd, 2003, 02:16
Well I'd stay away from them if I were you.
My reasoning is just this.
1) That looks just like a templatemonster.com template.
2) Their plans are priced very low..
15 GB for 4.00 USD.
26 cents per GB
40 GB for 8.00 USD
20 cents per GB
80 GB for 12.00 USD
15 cents per GB
3) Their domain was registered on August 12, 2003 according to the WHOIS information for their domain.
4) Their site sh0ck.net redirects to nymphex.com for the plans and only has the option of paying yearly.
5) Their order form is a form to mail script... (on nymphex.com).
Be careful with them.. :rolleyes:
As the saying goes, you get what you pay for...
oOflyeyesOo
September 23rd, 2003, 08:18
yes our order form is a mail script cause we activate the accounts manualy and yes we did recently buy that domain, like i said we used to be a different company and the prices are low and you get what you say we are not slow we have 99.99% uptime on a dedicated server... we are not loseing money there is no reason for our servers to be crap
Jan
September 23rd, 2003, 08:51
Unfortunately Tommyle is not a very ethical person. If anyone wants to know why, you can PM me.
Robert
September 23rd, 2003, 08:55
Originally posted by Jan
Unfortunately Tommyle is not a very ethical person. If anyone wants to know why, you can PM me.
I'll take "Who is Tommyle" for $500 Jan
Jan
September 23rd, 2003, 09:01
He is the site owner. PM me for paypal details :p
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=412121#post412121
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.