View Full Version : Question
Webdude
May 10th, 2001, 01:44
We do not own http://www.wzdomains.com and they are fairly new compared to us. As a matter of fact, they were under another name and changed to this. If you were to go there without knowing this, would you think this was a Worldzone.net service? Would you consider this infringement now that you know this? And by the way, they do call themselves Worldzone.
lucifer
May 10th, 2001, 07:43
If they didn't call themself worldzone I'd see nothing wrong in it. You shouldn't be able to claim exclusive rights over such things.
The issue is whether they are trying to use your reputation. I don't know enough about them or you to comment on that, but if they are providing similar services and not being clear that they are nothing to do with you then you have cause for complaint.
Also if they are trying to look like yoursites too then They are well out of order
meow
May 11th, 2001, 13:30
Doesn't that depend on who has registered the business name and in which countries?
WZDomains.com was established in June 1999 and is solely owned by WorldZone, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.