PDA

View Full Version : Freemagix.com ? Is this real?



Cashgrabber
May 13th, 2001, 02:03
It looks too good to be true. But what's wierd is their sign up routine. They require you to join 3 of the following programs.

quote
-----------------------------
Please signup at 3 of the following sponsors . We track your ip and your account wont be created unless you complete the signup process at 3 of the following sponsors.

Ebay
Elance
ListPower
LiveHelper.com
FunLotto
Commission Junction
Top50.TO
-----------------------------

but on that page I don't see anything to click on to goto step 3. So I'm wondering if its a scam or something. Can someone please check it out and report back what you think.

Thanks..

newmodel
May 14th, 2001, 21:08
Kind of odd that the pay service gets less space than the free, huh?

Aaron
May 14th, 2001, 22:16
Umm....I never signed up with any of those services and I got an e-mail from them with all the info about my account. Once I saw that I had to sign up for services I really had no use for, I closed the window. It seems they set up the account before you have to sign up for anything. I could be wrong, sometime soon when I try my site there it won't work.

Da Red Monkey
July 19th, 2001, 01:42
It's a total scam by an Indian company.

I am still pissed off about it. They just ran me around the block, and I'll bet you I am making money for them somehow.

LastActionHero
July 19th, 2001, 02:25
If you had searched on these forums for freemagix.com you wudn't have been scamed.

Da Red Monkey
July 19th, 2001, 03:02
Yes, I've learned my lesson. If I had known about this forum before, it would have save me some grief. It was a while back when I tried to sign up with them.

AlabamaMan
July 19th, 2001, 05:19
What do you mean its a scam?
My 'decoy' website is still there
http://msrva.freemagix.com/