View Full Version : FreeDedicatedServers
Dark Tribe
May 23rd, 2001, 10:41
Here a nice one 4 u, check them out and if you have or do sign-up please let us know what they are like, any problems, their support and so on.
http://www.freededicatedservers.com
gyrbo
May 23rd, 2001, 11:47
They are a scam and a hoax.
ksstudio
May 23rd, 2001, 12:09
What i know is you have to submit a application form, after first stage approval they will ask you to place their banner on your current site for a month, and they will review the banner impressions and CTR. They will only approve the application If the result fullfill their requirement.
NC_TOM
May 23rd, 2001, 18:49
I'll bet they just do that to get a lot of banner impressions, and they don't even have a single server to offer out to people.
Ted S
May 23rd, 2001, 19:15
After you apply for a free server, the company tells you that you will have to give them at least 10,000 impressions a day to 'test' their banners. After 30 days they approve or deny you but with no set approval or deny qualifications... anotherwords you could fake a 10% ctr rate and still not get a server because they dont have to give you a server unless they feel like it.
AdidasROXX
May 23rd, 2001, 23:00
i've read all the above...and just wondering are those just ur opinions or are they actually real??
have anybody ever received one??
i know they are part of a real company, because i saw a company site with the EXACT SAME server packages but with prices instead...
now i cant remember exactly the url, but i seen it with my own eyez...could it really be true?
Ted S
May 23rd, 2001, 23:09
Originally posted by AdidasROXX
i've read all the above...and just wondering are those just ur opinions or are they actually real??
have anybody ever received one??
i know they are part of a real company, because i saw a company site with the EXACT SAME server packages but with prices instead...
now i cant remember exactly the url, but i seen it with my own eyez...could it really be true?
These opinions (well at least mine) are entirely true. When the company first came out, I applied for a server and recieved a ltter outlining what I described above.
Only a real fool would actually give this company hundreds of thousands of banner impressions with no true guarentee of geting a server. If someone had recieved a server form this company, they would say so and the offer would be real but like I said, anyone who tried to qualify would be giving away valuable pagbe space.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.