View Full Version : how about these??
AdidasROXX
May 28th, 2001, 19:10
any comments on these guyz?
http://www.zapads.com
http://www.wayads.com
AdidasROXX
May 28th, 2001, 19:34
oh..and how 'bout this one...
http://www.bullex.org
}:8) Supermoo
May 29th, 2001, 02:47
Zapads.com;
404 Error
Wayads.com;
Internal Server Error
Bullex.org;
Presumed dead, unknown status. ;)
Unproffesional design still displaying AllAdvantage (Pay-to-surf, company now closed) ads from years ago... be cautious.
Czar
May 29th, 2001, 07:51
I think by ZapAds, you are referring to ZapAd.com. The only feedback I've ever seen about their program may be found here:
http://www.siteownersforums.com/showthread.phtml?threadid=415&perpage=15&pagenumber=1
As for WayAds, your best bet is to search for their name at Geekvillage and SearchEngineForums. You'll find that while they've had a sordid history (and contributed in no small way to GoTo's decision to close its partnership links with the searchbox resellers, which has hurt us all), they seem to be making a sincere attempt to clean the slate and launch a 6 cents/2nd-click search program. Of course, if that's what you're interested in, and you're not from one the SI's banned nations, SearchTraffic provides a superior solution.
And, yup, as Supermoo suggested, Bullex are dead...They're just too lazy to take down their website.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.