View Full Version : freww webspace with 100MB no ads high bangdwidth
sarathb
May 31st, 2001, 01:16
hi friends i have found out a domain where they will give 100mb with out ads superb server speed,but one problem they will give one of the lengthy URLS u should cloak it.
the address is www.sshijack.org
Coolin
May 31st, 2001, 01:23
I don't know about you... But for me, it's down.
}:8) Supermoo
May 31st, 2001, 02:09
Damn, just when I though it might exist... :rolleyes:
bliles
May 31st, 2001, 04:15
My browser can't even find it...doesn't exist.
The page loaded extremely fast for me. It said something about not being able to display the page.... :rolleyes:
meow
May 31st, 2001, 08:33
lol! I saw sarathb promote it on another thread too. Thought it was his own business but he is pulling our leg. :D
ss hijack doesn't exist.
http://www.michael-muth.de/whois/whois.shtml?query=sshijack.org&targetnic=auto&btnGo=Whois+%BB
Bruce
May 31st, 2001, 18:02
actualy ss hijack does exist
http://sshijack.ath.cx/
keith
May 31st, 2001, 18:29
wow, there's a lot of hostile stuff there. maybe this thread should no longer exist
meow
May 31st, 2001, 18:41
And they do have webhosting...
keith
May 31st, 2001, 18:49
hmmm... so where does one draw the line?... very interesting.
AccordLuv
May 31st, 2001, 18:54
I've signed up with it how can I upload files, i didn't write down the url, I uploaded some files, but I don't know how to use it, Please Help!!!!!!!1
el crapo
May 31st, 2001, 18:58
Originally posted by AccordLuv
I've signed up with it how can I upload files, i didn't write down the url, I uploaded some files, but I don't know how to use it, Please Help!!!!!!!1
Yeah, I have the same problem. I decided to sign up with them and test them out. And for some reason they don't have a login page. Nor do they say anything about FTP. I'm kind of left in the dark now.
AccordLuv
May 31st, 2001, 19:00
Someone respond. I don't want my ---- tampered with. Also, they don't allow mp3 uploads or mpeg video, what good is it.
Bruce
May 31st, 2001, 19:07
hmm... it seems like they have one of those "unlimited" hosting packags from blue domino as the url you get is
http://server5.bluedomino.net/www/bdweb3661e/sshijack.org/hosted/YOURNAME/
i would reccommend staying away from them as blue domino doesn't even allow hosting off of their accounts
meow
May 31st, 2001, 19:08
Originally posted by AccordLuv
I've signed up with it how can I upload files, i didn't write down the url
Try some of the usual variants like
http://sshijack.ath.cx/~you
http://sshijack.ath.cx/users/you
http://sshijack.ath.cx//members/you
http://sshijack.ath.cx/you
http://sshijack.ath.cx/users/~you
and so on.
Maybe you should virus scan your email for awhile. :D
Bruce
May 31st, 2001, 19:12
http://server5.bluedomino.net/www/bdweb3661e/sshijack.org/hosted/YOURNAME
that must be the longest url i've ever seen
meow
May 31st, 2001, 19:12
Go Phrozen! I found el crapo's under construction page. ;)
AccordLuv
May 31st, 2001, 19:14
I have tried all of those examples you gave and they didn't work. Yes I included my own username, not word for word what you wrote.
I appreciate the responses, please let me know if you know anything new!
Thanks
Bruce
May 31st, 2001, 19:20
http://server5.bluedomino.net/www/bdweb3661e/sshijack.org/hosted/YOURNAME
thats the url you need
AccordLuv
May 31st, 2001, 19:20
it works, but how do i upload and update my files?
is there a restriction on the size of a file that can be uploaded.
Bruce
May 31st, 2001, 19:22
http://server5.bluedomino.net/www/bdweb3661e/sshijack.org/hosted/manager.cgi
don't know about any file size limits though
http://server5.bluedomino.net/www/bdweb3661e/sshijack.org/hosted/signup.cgi
That's their signup page... and it doesn't work. (page not found)
You know, AccordLuv, they've got an ikonboard there, maybe you should try posting there to get direct help. http://www.sshijack.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard/ikonboard.cgi
ghobro
June 1st, 2001, 12:37
I can't find their web
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.