PDA

View Full Version : Free MySQL, Free hosting, No ads



optimumwd
August 17th, 2004, 12:53
http://www.optimumwd.com
-Yourname.com FREE
-Free Webspace
-Free MySQL
-No Ads
-FTP
-Unlimited everything
ALL FREE
If there is a better deal than that please tell me about it.

ellerkerm
August 17th, 2004, 13:10
That is not free

optimumwd
August 17th, 2004, 13:10
yes it is

skyly
August 17th, 2004, 16:35
yes it is
so why you post here?

OriginXT
August 17th, 2004, 17:30
doesn't look reliable

Antonio
August 17th, 2004, 21:06
how much bandwith and space?just unlimited?

Techrad
August 17th, 2004, 21:44
Yeah.. How much? It doesn't say anything on your site.


Recieving Space:
1) Visit the forums and request
-Email me (visit the contact page)

2) Send/Forum Messege me:
-Username
-Password
*MySQL must be requested seperately and has it's own seperate forum

3)You will get an email asap with:
FTP Address
Username
Password
You can view it at http://www.optimumwd.com/~YourUsername/

Managing Your Space:
1) Download an FTP program (Your browser will not work)

2) Login with your username and password

3) Upload files (your main file needs to be named index)

Important Rules: Due to many accounts their are some new rules for hosted accounts:
-Inactive accounts for more than a week will be deleted unless notified
-Terrible looking sites will be deleted
-Empty/lack-of-content sites will be deleted
-All members must be active in the forums

aki
August 18th, 2004, 04:10
and no free domain on that text

ellerkerm
August 18th, 2004, 10:51
This is services info that I seen below

Optimum Web Design offers many services and they are listed below:

Advertisements
Leave a messege in the forums to discuss prices

Websites
Small Sized Website: $25.00
Medium Sized Website (i.e. this one): $35.00
Coding: $10.00
Banners: $10.00
Link Banner (88 x 31 usually): $6.00

Antonio
August 18th, 2004, 11:14
It is paid host info.here just offer free host.

ellerkerm
August 18th, 2004, 11:26
Ok thanks thats all I need to know.

optimumwd
August 19th, 2004, 14:11
its a hell of an offer

FFDreamling
August 19th, 2004, 16:47
It's not free. Let a mod delete this stupid thread. theres nothing free about it

OriginXT
August 19th, 2004, 17:19
Scam Scam I Smell A Scam

FFDreamling
August 19th, 2004, 20:08
Scam Scam I Smell A Scam
I agree. please someone report this to a mod

OriginXT
August 19th, 2004, 23:10
This is bull!

pratista
August 20th, 2004, 11:43
dark site. bad color. without eye catch. you'd better build your site with light color

optimumwd
August 22nd, 2004, 18:00
yes it is free

optimumwd
August 25th, 2004, 13:44
It really is free if you dont believe me ask some of the people who are hosted

aki
August 25th, 2004, 15:03
23 Aug 2004 by taylor

comments (1)

Hosting Offers
All free hosting offers are over we now have too many accounts. Sorry for the inconvience.




got this from your site....any comments?

Vipes
August 26th, 2004, 02:57
did you/do you still actuall offer:


-Yourname.com FREE ?

OriginXT
August 26th, 2004, 17:39
doubt it.

HarshY
August 27th, 2004, 04:58
Scam?!!!!!!!

optimumwd
November 4th, 2004, 16:04
it is legit, follow the link

Yahpoolerz
November 4th, 2004, 16:19
~~thread Closed~~

No I'm Not A Mod, Just Shut The Hell Up You Liar!!!

DarkBlood
November 5th, 2004, 15:59
If this really was true, then the guy would have us e-mail him instead of applying through something like a script. However, I don't see any indication of that on the pages; unless it's in something like the support forums for the site... but that would be a way outta the way roadtrip for me. If your forum doesn't allow guests to view the forums, then I cannot see if you are in the right... this includes taking off locked forum effect of vB to guests and so forth. But as seeing this is not true, I'll just go into the forums and read the information so I can post it here...



Ok, I will take webspace requests again. BUT....

If you have webspace, YOU MUST put this code somewhere on your index page:


<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-5919530734344850";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_channel ="2436126583";
google_color_border = "CB0000";
google_color_bg = "FFFFFF";
google_color_link = "000000";
google_color_url = "000000";
google_color_text = "000000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

There you have it!

optimumwd
November 5th, 2004, 17:32
not true

DarkBlood
November 5th, 2004, 17:41
not true

Yeah I know, that's why I posted that quote in my last post that you, yourself posted in the webspace request forum.

faizy999
November 6th, 2004, 04:57
It's a web designing site and there is nothing free who start this thread. delete it right now

vioflex
November 6th, 2004, 10:10
The guy just want traffic to his website...