PDA

View Full Version : http://www.freemagix.com/



icebud
June 11th, 2001, 07:42
What do you think about
http://www.freemagix.com ?
Sounds good:
Free 25 MB Webspace ( subdomain.freemagix.com )
No Advertisements ( You can put your ads )
Unlimited Bandwidth
CGI-BIN , PHP , SSI , MySQL ( If requested )
24/7 FTP Access.

:confused:

LastActionHero
June 11th, 2001, 09:35
In my opinion they are a scam, i signed up using their sign-up form and then they sent me an email to goto ebay by clicking on a link and register there. The link was a CJ link i.e. they were trying to earn money from it. Also the email said as soon as i sign up on ebay i will get a cofirmation email from them and my account will be activated. I don't such a tracking system is possible.

icebud
June 11th, 2001, 09:50
Thank you!
Sounds too god to be true!
:(

Beans
June 12th, 2001, 03:42
I've signed up with freeamagix even b4 they came up with those sponsors. My site is still active though.

They are fast (considering the fact that I am using a 56k connection). Reliable.

my site is http://vincent.freemagix.com

ruph
June 12th, 2001, 08:03
i go the email telling me to sign up in ebay.. but i never got no site info ---- from the email... hey Beans.. how did u sign up? :mad:

LastActionHero
June 12th, 2001, 09:33
Originally posted by ruph
i go the email telling me to sign up in ebay.. but i never got no site info ---- from the email... hey Beans.. how did u sign up? :mad:

See I told you they are a scam. Beans signed up before they put all these ebay stuff. Ebay pays it's affiliate $4 per signup, so they must have made a hell lot of money! Anyway by telling the user to click on the link they are violating ebay's and CJ's TOS. That in itself is illegal.

Itcme
June 12th, 2001, 10:23
I've signed up, got an automated email, saying my ac---- will be active within 48 hours and that's was it... I wrote about 5-6 emails to all addresses I could get hands on it... no answer... look like your lucky with them Vincent... your site is up and running... it is no doubt in my mind, they are dishonest peple operating from india...

moreover, they are renting a colbaltraq in the us as well, but that is inactive... here is the reg. info it may help...


Registrant:
SpaceMagix.com
3,Sangam,BPT Quarters,Dumayne Road,Colaba
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400005
India

Registrar: Dotster (http://www.dotster.com)
Domain Name: FREEMAGIX.COM
Created on: 29-AUG-00
Expires on: 29-AUG-01
Last Updated on: 22-APR-01

Administrative Contact:
Hardikar, Ninad ninad@technologist.com
SpaceMagix.com
3,Sangam,BPT Quarters,Dumayne Road,Colaba
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400005
India
91222182658

Technical Contact:
Hardikar, Ninad ninad@technologist.com
SpaceMagix.com
3,Sangam,BPT Quarters,Dumayne Road,Colaba
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400005
India
91222182658


Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DONHOST.CO.UK
NS2.DONHOST.CO.UK

DustyM
June 12th, 2001, 10:43
The site is even on a template that is at FreeWebTemplates.com

http://www.freewebtemplates.com/templates/users/user50/index.html (http://http://www.freewebtemplates.com/templates/users/user50/index.html) :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: