PDA

View Full Version : Umm, Hmm.



Dean
November 2nd, 2004, 06:40
http://web-hosting-services.synow.org/index.htm

Seldimis
November 2nd, 2004, 08:32
Hmm, it grabs FWS.net Forum data ?

Peo
November 2nd, 2004, 09:03
Thanks for letting me know. Ward Salem is the name of the guy who registered that domain and he has been contacted now.

LeX
November 3rd, 2004, 04:17
This was brought up in the general forums a few months ago. I thought you mods/admin saw it and decided it was no harm (since no comment was made).

Peo
November 3rd, 2004, 07:34
I must have missed it at that time, since I can't remember that I've seen this previously. From what I can see the threads he has copied are old ones. Still not ok to do that.

Dean
November 3rd, 2004, 07:50
He's stealing your thunder peo!

Jan
November 3rd, 2004, 16:29
This was brought up in the general forums a few months ago. I thought you mods/admin saw it and decided it was no harm (since no comment was made).
Perhaps you can point us to the thread? We don't read all threads in the lounge you know and if it didn't have a descriptive title it could easily have been passed by. :)

LeX
November 7th, 2004, 11:38
Here ya go: http://freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?t=60075


[ADD]
At the time of the posting, the main page was the same thing as the link above.

Jan
November 26th, 2004, 02:19
I appears nothing has been done in regards to this as it is still online.

Peo
November 26th, 2004, 04:19
I contacted this guy again, he is in Damascus apparently. He has linked to www.freewebspace.net/forums/ at another page within his site and what he has copied is very old. I still don't think it's ok.

aki
November 26th, 2004, 04:22
Peo, why not contact the mafia? LOL

Blank Verse
November 26th, 2004, 04:24
I hear the Swedish mafia is very persuasive :p

Peo
November 26th, 2004, 04:24
Domain ID:D104574861-LROR
Domain Name:SYNOW.ORG
Created On:28-Jun-2004 07:04:53 UTC
Last Updated On:28-Aug-2004 03:54:24 UTC
Expiration Date:28-Jun-2005 07:04:53 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Wild West Domains, Inc. (R120-LROR)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:GODA-07115788
Registrant Name:ward salem
Registrant Organization:websy team
Registrant Street1:Damascus
Registrant Street2:Damascus
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Damascus
Registrant State/Province:Damascus
Registrant Postal Code:13177
Registrant Country:SY
Registrant Phone:+1.009639433598
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.009631122343
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: websy@websy.net
Admin ID:GODA-27115788
Admin Name:ward salem
Admin Organization:websy.net
Admin Street1:Damascus
Admin Street2:Damascus
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Damascus
Admin State/Province:Damascus
Admin Postal Code:12345
Admin Country:LB
Admin Phone:+961.94335985
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:+961.94335985
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email: websy@websy.net
Tech ID:GODA-17115788
Tech Name:ward salem
Tech Organization:websy.net
Tech Street1:Damascus
Tech Street2:Damascus
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Damascus
Tech State/Province:Damascus
Tech Postal Code:12345
Tech Country:LB
Tech Phone:+961.94335985
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+961.94335985
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email: websy@websy.net
Name Server:NS3.WEBSY.NET
Name Server:NS4.WEBSY.NET

Peo
November 26th, 2004, 04:30
I heard he was in need of a Gmail account...

aki
November 26th, 2004, 04:32
Tech Postal Code:12345 ?

fake info lol. yeah, but we had lately a polish bodyguards that went to sweden to take out a (bad) good. some old man hired them to do the job.

Peo
November 26th, 2004, 04:42
Phone number looks ok, it's also been posted at his website.

00963-94-335985

Blank Verse
November 26th, 2004, 15:20
I heard he was in need of a Gmail account...
ROTFLMAO

I think I can provide that for him :p

Dean
November 26th, 2004, 15:29
Loloooool

trenzterra
November 27th, 2004, 09:37
ROTFLMAO

I think I can provide that for him :p
Imagine the horror he gets when he opens his inbox the next day...

A fast & easy way is to contact the domain registrar saying that he has entered false information... if I'm not wrong they might terminate the domain for breaching the TOS which requires you to enter true info.

Peo
November 27th, 2004, 11:52
I don't think that will work, but if anyone knows where he is hosted, please let me know.

LeX
November 27th, 2004, 11:56
http://websy.net probably

Have fun deciphering though.

Peo
November 27th, 2004, 12:00
Apparently he owns that one too.

Jan
November 27th, 2004, 21:23
Contact his upsteam, Hopone.com

Dean
January 7th, 2005, 15:08
Peo Wins.

Dragonlordgod
January 13th, 2005, 00:56
I got the message that ge stole info from FWS, but from where on FWS?

Peo
January 14th, 2005, 09:41
He copied complete sections of the forum, posts etc.

Decker
January 14th, 2005, 14:29
http://websy.net/ - sls-db1p8.dca2.superb.net [66.36.241.80] - superb.net do support Arabic sites

http://www.synow.org - vl3.msfc1.distb2.dca2.hopone.net [66.36.224.245]
This one is the endpoint for serving the domain - 66.235.178.109

So it looks like he has a dedicated from one of hopone.net's resellers.

Go get em :devious2:

This bit is from memory but I may have seen a spider from synow on one of our sites, it sort of rings a bell with me. :eek2: