PDA

View Full Version : network for gamer



thegame261
February 22nd, 2005, 03:37
hey, check out the new site and let me know what you think about the site. http://www.gameffect.net

CvB
February 22nd, 2005, 10:00
Very nice site :) Did you made the flash by yourself??

SDAnimeFan
February 22nd, 2005, 16:53
Nice :-)

Shadow Penguin
February 22nd, 2005, 18:40
Looks nice :)

dojo
February 24th, 2005, 09:48
No he stole the entire layout. http://www.handybanners.com/ This is another site that looks JUST LIKE THAT. Now tell me who's the thief?

Pathetic. To take an idea from a site is OK, but to copy it entirelly ... hmm.
Which gives me an idea:
http://www.pirated-sites.com I'll go there and offer them the links to the 2 sites :)

Yojance
February 24th, 2005, 12:37
LMAO, ripper, that is completely not understandable in the web design community. Get a life ripper, spend some time makign a website, that may even look kinda of ugly or hard to code , but at least you made it.

Decker
February 24th, 2005, 12:59
Dear dear, why not jus ask us what we thought of the other one.

Nice link dojo - I'd forgotten all about them :D

dojo
February 24th, 2005, 14:00
It just happens I was browsing a webmaster related directory and the layout stick to my mind. I liked the minimalist approach of it and looked at it with great pleasure and interest. And imagine seeing it again now :D
Looks like I've got an eye for frauds. I've got tons of layouts at home and I kinda recognize them. ;)
Bad luck for some people here :D

Decker
February 24th, 2005, 14:07
LOL - do a gallery of 'Already Taken You Silly Sods' sites ;)

Let's face it does the job - which is what's needed.

Been hit with a few offers of 'origional' designs before but we have our own staff for that now so within slapping range if they nick anything LOL

thegame261
April 13th, 2005, 15:46
to answer all of your question. it me and my friend nico. lemmensnic we made the site and the forum on here. The site is now updated and it now called http://www.gameffect.net

thegame261
April 13th, 2005, 15:47
well the site is not stolen we got it from wolfknight

Decker
April 13th, 2005, 16:08
Aw diddums - and this is not an advertising forum which is what you're doing now.

You got caught - give up - get a hold of the person in question.

You have a bit of grief going on so take it away from a community.

thegame261
April 13th, 2005, 16:34
what u talkin about got no problem with anyone. just letting them know I got my temp from a friend.

Decker
April 13th, 2005, 16:46
WOW - all of a sudden your back in theyre - leave it.

dojo
April 14th, 2005, 04:21
The site is still using the ripped images from the "source" site. Not to mention Firefox displays it very "nice". I remain to my opinion: PATHETIC :D

Decker
April 14th, 2005, 06:19
Did you mention it 'to' the source site?

deeplist
April 14th, 2005, 10:44
Look at the header tabs at the top. The text does not even fit in them correctly.

thegame261
April 17th, 2005, 08:24
my friend paid for this templete and he said that "I can have it."

ozefrog
April 18th, 2005, 08:23
my friend paid for this templete and he said that "I can have it."

glad u got it for free cos i wouldnt pay for it.. it looks like a tacky cut n paste job n the HTML code is everywhere...