PDA

View Full Version : is source4webmaster.com still alive?



Johnny
July 5th, 2001, 09:20
I have been away for 2 weeks. did they come back? or they had scam all of you? lol

curiousity
July 5th, 2001, 16:10
They are dead as a doornail. I have not seen that site up since we exposed them as scams. If they actually have 30 websites hosted under them, then I bet those websites would be pissed at them now for being down for so long.

I think I earned for them more than $10 from my sign ups with their affiliate programs. In other words, I have been scammed!!!!

niv
July 5th, 2001, 16:41
it was bound to happen. just get a pay host.

Johnny
July 5th, 2001, 17:54
lol i still can't get over it.. to the ppl who support them.. do you guys still have the e-mail letter from them? report them to cj.com and they will get ----!.

curiousity
July 5th, 2001, 21:37
Originally posted by needcgispace
it was bound to happen. just get a pay host.

I do have 2 paid hosts: http://www.discount-hosting.com and http://www.directoris.com

I just like to have some good free webhosts to spread out my bandwith usage.....like a lot of people here are doing. ;)

niv
July 6th, 2001, 08:11
Originally posted by curiousity

I just like to have some good free webhosts to spread out my bandwith usage.....like a lot of people here are doing. ;)

same here...gotta find a host that'll allow a PHP random stream generator (external connections) that'll suck up lots of bandwidth :p