View Full Version : Focusin
AndyW
July 14th, 2001, 13:46
Anyone here use Focusin? If so can I get a review about them? Do they offer CPM? whats the rate?
-Thanks in Advance
Weapon
July 14th, 2001, 18:41
just what m00 m00 will be here in a second with his comments.....;)
}:8) Supermoo
July 14th, 2001, 19:00
Thanks for the introduction Weapon... ;)
Although I personally hate FocusIN it seems they've cleaned their act up a great deal, and are beginning to re-cooperate their reputation.
They seem to now be a reputable advertising firm, although I wouldn't reccomend using them as your sole advertiser, due to their troubled past.
More Reading...
Older Posts
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?threadid=1416
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?threadid=1775
Newer Posts
http://geekvillage.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/005883.html
http://geekvillage.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/005850.html
http://geekvillage.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/006633.html
Hope that helps,
AndyW
July 14th, 2001, 20:07
Any recommendations on CPM ads? I need a advertising agency that offers CPM banners...
Czar
July 15th, 2001, 00:07
A few superior ad networks that support small-medium sites, and offer payment based on CPM, or a combination of CPM and CPC are (in no particular order):
1. Burst!Media
2. Engage Media (medium-high traffic required)
3. FastClick
4. BannerSpace
5. Luna Network
6. DoubleClick Audience Network (medium-high traffic)
7. AmazingMedia - about on-par with FocusIN
8. ContentZone - could be at risk after 24/7's is delisted from the Nasdaq
9. Zonify - new and unproven, though promising
Best of luck :)
AndyW
July 15th, 2001, 00:13
CZAR what are the URLs? if you use ne of them do you want referral? Would you trust them with ur SS number?
Czar
July 15th, 2001, 00:29
Burst if located at burstmedia.com
Engage is engage.com
DoubleClick is doubleclick.com
All others may similarly be reached by adding ".com" to their names.
LastActionHero
July 15th, 2001, 02:23
Originally posted by AndyW
CZAR what are the URLs? if you use ne of them do you want referral? Would you trust them with ur SS number?
Hi AndyW.
You might want to visit Net-ads (http://www.net-ads.com) if you want more info. And that you can help out Czar with the referral's by clicking the links to the programs there. :)
Czar
July 15th, 2001, 03:08
Thanks, lastactionhero.
For those who maintain webmaster-oriented sites, or who are otherwise interested, FastClick and FocusIN are the only companies of those listed above that maintain referral programs (both offering 5% of referral income).
The CPM networks, in general, have no trouble attracting additional sites/inventory when required, which explains why few operate 2nd-tier reward systems.
And Andy, yes, all of those companies are trustworthy enough to maintain your SSN in confidence, and use this only to report your earnings to the IRS where required. If in doubt, check each company's privacy policy before hitting that "Submit" button.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.