PDA

View Full Version : Reseller Needed!



RequestingHosting
November 9th, 2005, 23:51
Hello Everyone,

Thank you for taking the time to view my topic, I appreciate your time and possible assistance. I am currently coming out of a stage in my life after hitting rock bottom, I had a drug problem develop over the past year and have recently left my problem in the past after nearly erasing the relationship with my family and friends. I am getting back on track after seeing what this is really doing to my life, im trying to get the person I once was back, I know that I can do this. I want to get back into the web hosting industry, its something that I am very good at, and in many ways web hosting makes my life more enjoyable. I enjoy discussing issues with people online and most certainly have the skill and knowledge to make it back into the industry. I am looking for a web hosting company to assist me while I am getting back.

I am currently very tight when it comes to money, I have just purchased a new place and bills are comig in fast, and im trying to find something to occupy my time with, im trying to replace my addiction with a hobby, and its already working. I am wondering if any company would be willing to activate a domain name and web hosting resller account for me before the weekend, I will be paid this weekend and will Pay Pal you the money once my check is put into my bank account. I know that you may not usually this, though I am really hoping that someone out there will be willing to assist me. Im not asking for any charity though I just need a little help, and something to occupy my time, I gurantee your payment, im going to put alot of work into this new company, I would not waste my time if I was not going to pay you. If the payment does not arrive on time for your services this weekend you obviously have full authority to suspend my account. Im asking that someone is willing to help me and can understand what I am going through, im trying to get back to the old me. Im planning on making this a very large project.

Please take the time to contact me, I would greatly appreciate your assistance in my situation. It takes a company that really cares about their customers to do something like this, and I can assure I will be a supportive customer of your company for many years to come. Please contact me at the address below.

Thank you for your time and possible assistance,
Friend in Need

RequestingHosting@Gmail.com

WL-Michael
November 10th, 2005, 00:02
How old are you and what is your name?

Jan
November 10th, 2005, 04:52
Landon Cowling

NetCafe
November 10th, 2005, 05:05
Glad you have seen light. You are fre to visit our forum and post your request there so our boss can evaluate your request or PM me directly with your domain name or you can use one of ours.

velton
November 10th, 2005, 05:17
Landon Cowling

is him ?
i heard some of him.

Jan
November 10th, 2005, 05:29
Yeppers.

http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?t=66545
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?t=68628
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?t=65390
http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=GGLG,GGLG:2005-44,GGLG:en&q=%22landon+cowling%22

T^2
November 10th, 2005, 10:28
Could maybe someone clear up on what the story is with this guy?

NetCafe
November 10th, 2005, 10:53
Beats me.

LSComputers
November 10th, 2005, 10:54
Plans retracted due to your name under Black List, in many places.

NetCafe
November 10th, 2005, 11:15
Tell you what, if you have your own domain name, we will setup your account and let you use it for 7 days. When you make payment on the 7th day, we let it continue else we suspend it.

Alright with you?

JewlzK
November 10th, 2005, 12:18
You fellow web hosts should really read through those threads, this guy is a scammer, who also overloads servers he is on when sending out thousands of spam emails.

Just a heads up.

LSComputers
November 10th, 2005, 17:03
Well, that is against out TOS, first sign of that hes shut down. With no refund, so if hes willing to take that chance with his funds, than that is okay by me. (Dont want to sound like a dirty company), but he has to agree to the TOS before ordering, so that will be his loss.

Also he is who you claimed him to be, as per his email address proves it.

WL-Michael
November 10th, 2005, 17:21
Well, that is against out TOS, first sign of that hes shut down. With no refund, so if hes willing to take that chance with his funds, than that is okay by me. (Dont want to sound like a dirty company), but he has to agree to the TOS before ordering, so that will be his loss.

Also he is who you claimed him to be, as per his email address proves it.
Still wouldnt want his dirty money.

Jan
November 10th, 2005, 17:25
While there are hosts around with $$ coloured glasses, this type will always exist.

LSComputers
November 10th, 2005, 17:31
Yes, well Im doing a bit more invesigating on this guy. Right now seems as I will be retracking my offer with him, due to saftey with my servers. Awaiting a response from my techs, to see how bad of a spammed attacked we could handle before we crash (apache, mysql, ect.)

Please relize im not there for the $$, however I have to give the guy a chance. Even if hes a threat, must still be willing to help in any way possible.

Yellowmc
November 10th, 2005, 17:40
JDComputes, all I can say is that if you were running a country I would really feel sorry for your citizens. A threat is a threat, anyone who is willing to allow a potentially high risk customer onto their network knowing they could cause huge problems is not a good thinker.

LSComputers
November 10th, 2005, 17:47
Yellowmc,

Yes under the consideration of my customers, (in your words citizens, lol) Im going to pull my offer from. As of now the above person under the name of "Landon Cowling" is placed on our blocked account list.

Thank you to those who pointed information regarding this person. After some time searching on Google, there seems to be alot of problems, and his name is actually blocked via Maximind.