PDA

View Full Version : Fortunecity using hardcore porno ads now??? Proof



syd
July 23rd, 2001, 16:36
Ok wtf... they say you aren't allowed porno but I was surfing a site and now there's porno ads? When did THIS happen? I saved a screencapture just to show you...

THE WEBSITE I was on, is also a website that many young CHILDREN like to visit!!

IF YOU ARE 18+, you can see what I mean:

<< mod edited url >> we don't allow adult material here. /Peo

AlabamaMan
July 23rd, 2001, 16:51
The url for the image is
http://EDITEDlink.com/edit/raw/rawimage/35/2069735.jpg



"edit"???? What does that mean? why put the picture in that folder?

syd
July 23rd, 2001, 17:57
huh? that's just the picture's URL... click it. I don't know what the edit means...

AlabamaMan
July 23rd, 2001, 18:53
oh crap sorry
nevermind,
To those who know what i was implying, I misread facelink.com as fateback. Fateback is a webhost, I thought the picture was a fake and the author of the picture put it in the "edit" folder.

Nick
July 23rd, 2001, 19:08
You realize how easily that could be done in photoshop? Which the taker of that screen has open. I'd have to see it to believe it.

sHaWn
July 23rd, 2001, 19:25
someone knows how to use photoshop:p

this is a such a fake
fortunecity would never do this.
too many legal issues
there is no disclaimer or anything when you signup about adult material.

bigperm
July 23rd, 2001, 19:28
Not just adult, but german too!

Peo
July 23rd, 2001, 20:11
That sure looks like a fake. Photoshop was open at that screencapture. Busted! :D