View Full Version : another scam- digitalhosting
allanh
July 24th, 2001, 19:50
As many of you may have known about Digitalhosting.net, stay away from it!!! Originally, they started as atomichosting.net, with a kid hosting on a pc. They claimed to offer "unlimited" webspace with all the features, no ad and being free. After a while, that kid 'accidently' deleted all the files hosted by him and then split with his partner who created mifix.net. The kid went on his own to make digitalhosting.net with exactly the same features he offered before. Recently after days of down-time, digitalhosting suddently deleted ALL the websites its members uploaded and changed to paid-host without warning. Mifix did a similar thing as well.
Well, after reading this story, I hope everyone can condemn the things they did and the thousands of hours of time people wasted on uploading to their servers only to be deleted.
AlabamaMan
July 24th, 2001, 20:26
http://www.digitalhosting.net is on a dsl connection (Rhythms NetConnections), I never trust these hosts. And you are right, this is a scam, he has a history of abandoning his customers and im sure this time is no exception.
Giancarlo
July 24th, 2001, 20:37
IF it is on DSL, it will last until more than five members sign up... SCAM Alert.
WorldWarGeneral
July 24th, 2001, 21:52
I don't know anything about the legitimacy of this service (if this thread is any indication, it isn't) but the website looks pretty spiffy.
el crapo
July 24th, 2001, 22:21
Originally posted by WorldWarGeneral
I don't know anything about the legitimacy of this service (if this thread is any indication, it isn't) but the website looks pretty spiffy.
I'm not sure if someone bought them out, or if someone designed that site for him, but it used to look about 100% worse. It was herendous, thats what initially turned me off from them, and then I saw all these unrealistic features that they had, I totally crossed them off my list.
Rebel
July 24th, 2001, 23:13
There are so many hosts out there, he could have just ripped the site from someone else and edited it a little. But what really matters to me imho is the service, not the site. :D
allanh
July 25th, 2001, 01:57
the thing is, you can expect your website to be deleted within 3 wks, "accidentally"... so in that respect, the service is pretty "good".
Itwasthatwas
July 26th, 2001, 15:22
This sounds like those digital-host.net guys... but I don't think it is. Or is it?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.