PDA

View Full Version : it's a scam?



dexterstat
December 31st, 2005, 04:38
hello
i found a website witch has some intresting low price hosting package

http://www.freesitehosting.co.uk/pages/products.htm

Do you know something about this company? is it a scam?

Thank you for you time!:tired2: :classic2:

Koh
December 31st, 2005, 04:50
it seem to be registered on 18-Dec-2005 , but well, maybe they were working on another domain name previously but the spec seem too be too much for that price tho

Ako
December 31st, 2005, 04:57
They are overselling the space and bandwidth, so I dont think they can be reliable. And also the domain has been just registered, so that means that they just started.

Craig
December 31st, 2005, 05:11
Well, heres a few things:

#1: There using a mobile number for all calls!
#2: There BBB program cant be verified, just redirects back to home page!
#3: They look like there HartInternet resellers? this is there login page!http://customer.freesitehosting.co.uk/login.cgi

eMail them & see how long it takes for them to reply.

Goodluck!.

build-a-host
December 31st, 2005, 05:52
HUGE red flags there!!! Stay AWAY!!!

Mustang
December 31st, 2005, 08:30
Just had a quicklook at heartinternet, it seems that they are offering unlimited webspace and bandwidth with their resellers, no wonder freesitehosting is offering so much specs for so little cost.

heymrdj
December 31st, 2005, 21:17
I would say stay away.

WL-Michael
December 31st, 2005, 22:36
Just had a quicklook at heartinternet, it seems that they are offering unlimited webspace and bandwidth with their resellers, no wonder freesitehosting is offering so much specs for so little cost.
Sickening isnt it?

Yellowmc
December 31st, 2005, 23:43
200GB Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
500 E-mail (POP3/SMTP)
Cpanel / CGi / FrontPage
£90 Per Year

That made me laugh!

Koh
December 31st, 2005, 23:57
That made me laugh!

why does it make you laugh...? Is it just because it stated 200gb space?

Yellowmc
January 1st, 2006, 00:01
Yeah, why not just make that unlimited too?

chris_j
January 1st, 2006, 02:30
Never heard of them. :(

euk-damien
January 1st, 2006, 02:52
stay away LOL.

~GURU~
January 1st, 2006, 05:09
looks like they are on a reseller from : heartinternet.co.uk


an "unlimited" package (http://heartinternet.co.uk/reseller-h.shtml)

Jan
January 1st, 2006, 05:32
Can anyone say shill?

hottweelz
January 1st, 2006, 12:35
Did you see the scrolling ticker? FreeSiteHosting Launches with an estimated 400,000 clients!

LOL I wonder if they all have Unlimited Bandwidth.

NetCafe
January 1st, 2006, 17:38
200gb of space? What kind of hard disk do they servers have?

Koh
January 1st, 2006, 19:09
maybe he is on a 3tb space server? (I seen 1 in the university I'm working)

Yellowmc
January 1st, 2006, 19:26
They are not exactly cheap!

Koh
January 1st, 2006, 19:30
perhaps he feel generous :p